Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/11/2023 00:54:24

Sponsor 743
June 22
Norman County Raceway,
Ada, MN
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association (Ada Nationals) - $1,250
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 23, 9:41 am)
Norman County gives Peterson first NLRA victory
Ada Nationals
  1. Tyler Peterson
  2. Shane Edginton
  3. Dustin Strand
  4. Don Shaw
  5. Cole Schill
  6. Dave Mass
  7. Jesse Teunis
  8. John Seng
  9. Mike Greseth
  10. Rusty Kollman
  11. Brody Troftgruben
  12. Jeff Hapala
  13. Shawn Meyer
  14. Brandon Corbett
  15. Brad Seng
  16. Amelia Eisenschenk
  17. Mitch Johnson
  18. Ryan Corbett
  19. Kalvin Kesselberg
presented by
Mike Spieker/speedwayshots.com
Tyler Peterson nabbed his first NLRA victory.
What won the race: Winning his first Northern LateModel Racing Association feature, sixth-starting Tyler Peterson of Hickson, N.D., made contact in overtaking Dustin Strand on the eighth of 25 laps for a victory at Norman County Raceway. Peterson took the checkers 0.789 of a second ahead of Shane Edginton while Strand settled for third at the Ada Nationals.
Quotable: Peterson said Strand "gave it to me last week at Grand Forks while I was passing for the lead, so I gave it right back to him tonight. That's racing baby."
Key notes: Peterson, in his first full season of Late Model racing, grabbed his fifth overall victory. ... He became the sixth winner in six NLRA races in 2023. ... That streak of no repeat winners is the longest single-season streak going back to the first six races of 2019; that streak ended when Dustin Strand won the season's seventh race in becoming the season's first two-time winner. ... Thirteen of 19 Ada Nationals starters finished 25 laps. ... Casey Stremick scratched from the feature. ... Hometown driver Kalvin Kesselberg made his first career NLRA start but completed just one lap. ... Mitch Johnson, who won the first-ever NLRA race in Ada, Minn., retired on the seventh lap. ... Norman County's Ada Nationals was the first of four consecutive NLRA events at four tracks during a four-race weekend.
On the move: Jesse Teunis of Lockport, Manitoba, started 18th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Peterson’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Corky Thomas Race Engine and carries sponsorship from Enclave, Quick-Lift, TP Fabricating, AllFab Railings & Metalworks, Powdercoat Specialists and Slider Shots Media.
Points chase: Before Norman County: 1. Mike Greseth (1,026); 2. Shane Edginton (966); T3. Brad Seng (964); T3. Dustin Strand (964); 5. Cole Schill (928).
Current weather: Clear, 73°F
Car count: 20
Polesitter: Shane Edginton
Heat race winners: Don Shaw, Rusty Kollman, Chad Holladay
Next series race: June 23, I-94 EMR Speedway (Fergus Falls, MN) $1,250
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Edginton, Strand
Row 2: Shaw, Kollman
Row 3: Schill, Peterson
Row 4: Johnson, B. Seng
Row 5: B. Corbett, Mass
Row 6: Greseth, J. Seng
Row 7: Eisenschenk, R. Corbett
Row 8: Hapala, Meyer
Row 9: Troftgruben, Teunis
Row 10: Kesselberg, Stremick

Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information