Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/11/2023 00:09:26

Sponsor 743
June 21
Southern Iowa Speedway,
Oskaloosa, IA
Sanction: Hoker Trucking Series (Gary Wilson Memorial) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 22, 3:34 am)
Hahne hauls in $3,000 tour victory at Osky
Gary Wilson Memorial
  1. Jason Hahne
  2. Nick Marolf
  3. Luke Goedert
  4. Derrick Stewart
  5. Andy Eckrich
  6. Chad Holladay
  7. Matt Ryan
  8. Dave Eckrich
  9. Fred Remley
  10. Luke Pestka
  11. Charlie McKenna
  12. Ron Boyse
  13. Curt Schroeder
  14. Jon Binning
  15. Darrel DeFrance
  16. Curtis Glover
  17. Jeff Aikey
presented by
Barry Johnson
Jason Hahne heads for victory at Southern Iowa Speedway.
What won the race: Fourth-starting Jason Hahne of Webster City, Iowa, took command from race-long leader Nick Marolf on lap 17 and never looked back, pacing the final nine laps at Southern Iowa Speedway to capture Wednesday's $3,000 Gary Wilson Memorial. Hahne notched his third career Hoker Trucking Series victory and joins Jesse Sobbing as the only other driver with more than one tour win this season.
Key notes: The Osky oval hosted Late Models for the first time in seven years. ... Marolf, of Moscow, Iowa, led the first 16 laps from the pole before being overtaken by Hahne and settling for a distant second, 6.740 seconds back. ... Eighth-starting Derrick Stewart gained four positions, including several in the closing laps and finished fourth. ... Andy Eckrich advanced four spots and finished fifth. ... Hoker Trucking Series points leader Chad Holladay started and finished sixth. ... A winner at Southern Iowa in 2007, Dave Eckrich moved forward two positions and finished eighth. ... Fred Remley started 13th and finished ninth. ... National Dirt Late Model Hall of Famer and former Deery Brothers Series winner at the Oskaloosa, Iowa, oval in 2009, Jeff Aikey retired after completing only one lap. ... Wednesday's feature, the inaugural Hoker Trucking Series visit to Southern Iowa, was completed without incident and lasted just nine minutes, with nine drivers completing 25 laps.
On the move: Derrick Stewart of Ainsworth, Iowa, started eighth and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Hahne’s Zeus Race Car by Mike Mataragas is sponsored by Caquelin Express, Trojan Enterprises, Karl Chevrolet, Karl Kustoms Parts Accessories, K&M Ag Construction, Seed Ease Inc., Rick Hahne Calls, Wehrs Machine & Racing Products, Leonard Moss Roofing, Gerber Auto Care, Anderson Farms, Nehring Construction, McFarland Pain Clinic, BLP Inc., Larry Brim Family, JNE Properties, Shepherd Engine Development, RIEM Inc., Otho Motorsports, Dinsdale Family Farms, Willems Family, FastShafts, Majewski Tire and Malvern Bank.
Points chase: After Southern Iowa: 1. Chad Holladay (1,876); 2. Andy Eckrich (1,868); 3. Jason Hahne (1,852); 4. Jeff Aikey (1,838); 5. Luke Goedert (1,824).
Current weather: Clear, 82°F
Car count: 17
Fast qualifier: Luke Pestka
Time: 19.308 seconds
Polesitter: Nick Marolf
Heat race winners: Matt Ryan, Nick Marolf
Next series race: June 22, Cresco Speedway (Cresco, IA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Marolf, Goedert
Row 2: Ryan, Hahne
Row 3: Aikey, Holladay
Row 4: Pestka, Stewart
Row 5: A. Eckrich, D. Eckrich
Row 6: Glover, Boyse
Row 7: Remley, DeFrance
Row 8: McKenna, Schroeder
Row 9: Binning

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information