Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/19/2024 01:23:13

Sponsor 743
June 18
Selinsgrove Speedway,
Selinsgrove, PA
Sanction: Appalachian Mountain Speedweek (Paul Long Memorial) - $6,300
Information provided by: Kyle McFadden, series and track reports (last updated June 19, 9:16 am)
Satterlee steals AMS finale as Emory wins title
Paul Long Memorial
  1. Gregg Satterlee
  2. Tyler Emory
  3. Rick Eckert
  4. Eddie Carrier Jr.
  5. Dylan Yoder
  6. Jason Covert
  7. Kyle Hardy
  8. Hayes Mattern
  9. Austin Berry
  10. Dan Stone
  11. Andrew Yoder
  12. Jim Yoder
  13. Randy Christine Jr.
  14. Tim Wilson
  15. Scott Flickinger
  16. Ken Trevitz
  17. Brett Schadel
  18. Jason Schmidt
  19. Bryan Bernheisel
  20. Mike Lupfer
  21. Coleby Frye
  22. Matt Cosner
  23. Chris Casner
  24. Jeff Rine
presented by
Jason Walls/wrtspeedwerx.com
Gregg Satterlee (22) plots the winning pass of Tyler Emory (72).
What won the race: Using traffic to get around race-long leader Tyler Emory on lap 28, polesitter Gregg Satterlee of Indiana, Pa., paced the final eight laps at Selinsgrove Speedway to win Sunday's Appalachian Mountain Speedweek finale. Satterlee's second miniseries victory of the week and sixth of his career is worth $6,300.
Quotable: "We had a good night. This has been a long week of scratching and clawing to get better," Satterlee said. "It was kind of crazy because a lot of the tracks we struggled at we have a lot of success at in the past. Bedford we were OK. Port Royal we weren't very good. ... We just kept tweaking on it and just got better."
Key notes: After clinching the Appalachian Mountain Speedweek title following qualifying, second-starting Emory, of King George, Va., led the first 27 laps before being overtaken by Satterlee and fended off late challenges from Rick Eckert, finishing 1.478 seconds back. ... Satterlee's six career miniseries wins tie Eckert for most all-time. ... Eckert, of York, Pa., advanced five positions and finished third. ... Eddie Carrier Jr. gained six spots and finished fourth. ... Dylan Yoder moved forward 10 positions at his home track. ... Dan Stone started 21st and finished 10th without a right rear quarter panel after sustaining damage in the early laps. ... Eighth-running Bryan Bernheisel drew the race's final caution when he slowed on lap 15 and retired for the evening. ... Jeff Rine pulled off during pace laps before taking the green flag. ... The event honors Paul Long, a noted successful Late Model racer in the Synder County area who claimed 32 victories at Selinsgrove and track championships there in 1966 and ’73; Long raced for nearly 25 years in a career that spanned from 1955 until 1979. … Sunday’s main event, the first Paul Long Memorial since 2008 and the first Appalachian Mountain Speedweek race at Selinsgrove since 2017, was slowed by two cautions and lasted 18 minutes, with 12 drivers completing all 35 laps.
On the move: Dylan Yoder of Selinsgrove, Pa., started 15th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Satterlee’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Keyser Manufacturing, Classic Ink, Integra Shocks, Simpson Race Products, Wiles Racing Driveshafts, Bulldog Rear Ends, Hoosier Tire Mid-Atlantic, LazFab Pit Sockets, Hooker Harness, All About Wraps, VP Racing Fuels, AFCO and Keizer Aluminum Wheels.
Points chase: Final: 1. Tyler Emory (2,976); 2. Gregg Satterlee (2,811); 3. Rick Eckert (2,766); 4. Dylan Yoder (2,739); 5. Kyle Hardy (2,719); 6. Eddie Carrier Jr. (2,636); 7. Matt Cosner (2,617); 8. Jeff Rine (2,583); 9. Jason Covert (2,577). 10. Dan Stone (2,553).
Current weather: Clear, 66°F
Car count: 34
Fast qualifier: Tyler Emory
Time: 18.381 seconds
Polesitter: Gregg Satterlee
Dash winner: Gregg Satterlee
Heat race winners: Coleby Frye, Jeff Rine, Rick Eckert, Eddie Carrier Jr.
Consolation race winners: Matt Cosner, Randy Christine Jr.
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Satterlee, Emory
Row 2: Hardy, Covert
Row 3: Wilson, Mattern
Row 4: Frye, Eckert
Row 5: Rine, Carrier Jr.
Row 6: Schadel, Lupfer
Row 7: Bernheisel, Casner
Row 8: D. Yoder, J. Yoder
Row 9: Berry, A. Yoder
Row 10: Cosner, Christine Jr.
Row 11: Stone, Schmidt
Row 12: Flickinger, Trevitz

Sponsor 1269
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information