Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/10/2023 23:22:03

Sponsor 743
June 17
Oakshade Raceway,
Wauseon, OH
Sanction: DIRTcar Supers (Barney Oldfield Memorial) - $5,000
Information provided by: Charlie Orns and track reports (last updated June 18, 6:40 am)
Schlenk secures fifth Barney Oldfield victory
Barney Oldfield Memorial
  1. Rusty Schlenk
  2. Dusty Moore
  3. Carter Murday
  4. Casey Noonan
  5. Colin Shipley
  6. Devin Shiels
  7. Hillard Miller
  8. Bob Mayer
  9. Matt Lindsey
  10. Steve Miller
  11. Steve Kester
  12. Ken Hahn
  13. Joe Smith
  14. Chad Doxsee
  15. Brayden Shiels
  16. William Cundick
  17. Ryder Price
  18. Brandon Moore
presented by
Charlie Orns/Freeze Frame Photos
Rusty Schlenk earned a $5,000 victory at Oakshade Raceway.
What won the race: Sixth-starting Rusty Schlenk of McClure, Ohio, powered around the outside of Carter Murday on a restart just before halfway and cruised to win Saturday's $5,000 34th annual Barney Oldfield Memorial at Oakshade Raceway. ... Schlenk pulled away to score a commanding victory, securing his fifth career Barney Oldfield event triumph, leading all drivers.
Key notes: Winner of the two previous main events at Oakshade, Murday, of Adrian, Mich., prevailed to lead the opening laps after battling Casey Noonan, before Schlenk took control; Murday, a Super Late Model rookie, lost the second position to local track points leader Dusty Moore in the closing laps and settled for third. ... Ninth-starting Moore, of Swanton, Ohio, finished a distant runner-up to Schlenk. ... Polesitter Noonan, of Sylvania, Ohio, failed to lead a lap and finished fourth. … Bob Mayer advanced five spots and finished eighth. ... Oakshade hosts the DIRTcar Summer Nationals for a $10,000-to-win feature on July 15.
On the move: Dusty Moore of Swanton, Ohio, started ninth and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Schlenk’s Domination Race Car is powered by a Mullins Engine and sponsored by Buckeye Concrete Coatings, Tom Finch Automotive, Dominator Race Products, Terry Henricks Auto Group, Velocita USA, Landrum Performance Springs, VP Racing Fuel and Lubricants, Vahlco Racing Wheels, Wilwood and CP-Carrillo, Bilstein Shocks, ML Performance Allstar Performance, Wildwood Disc Brakes and KBC Graphix.
Points chase: Oakshade track points after Saturday: 1. Dusty Moore (444); 2. Colin Shipley (433); 3. Carter Murday (425); 4. Devin Shiels (421); 5. Rusty Schlenk (398).
Current weather: Clear, 81°F
Car count: 18
Fast qualifier: Colin Shipley
Time: 15.469 seconds
Polesitter: Casey Noonan
Heat race winners: Colin Shipley, Rusty Schlenk
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Noonan, Murday
Row 2: D. Shiels, Shipley
Row 3: H. Miller, Schlenk
Row 4: S. Miller, Lindsey
Row 5: D. Moore, Price
Row 6: Smith, Hahn
Row 7: Mayer, B. Moore
Row 8: Kester, Doxsee
Row 9: B. Shiels, Cundick

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information