Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/11/2023 00:35:01

Sponsor 743
June 10
Sumter Speedway,
Sumter, SC
Sanction: Ultimate Southeast Series - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 11, 12:31 pm)
Thomas tops Ultimate foes for $5,000 at Sumter
  1. Christian Thomas
  2. Zack Mitchell
  3. Adam Yarbrough
  4. Justin Mintz
  5. Willie Milliken
  6. Jay Sessoms
  7. Johnny Pursley
  8. Anthony Sanders
  9. Haiden Cowan
  10. Dennis Franklin
  11. Corey Gordon
  12. Greg Clark
  13. Ethan Wilson
  14. David Yandle
  15. Doug Sanders
  16. Daniel Adam
  17. Hardy Youmans
  18. Brian Ridgeway
  19. James Murphy
  20. Travis Stoner
presented by
Angie’s Photography
Christian Thomas climbs atop his car to celebrate at Sumter.
What won the race: Second-starting Christian Thomas of Wake Forest, N.C., led all 40 laps to win Saturday's $5,000 Ultimate Southeast Series stop at Sumter Speedway. Thomas collected his second career Ultimate Southeast victory, with his first coming on May 13 at Lake View Motor Speedway.
Key notes: Defending series winner at Sumter, polesitter Zack Mitchell trailed Thomas the entire distance and finished just a handful of car lengths back. ... Adam Yarbrough advanced one position and finished third. ... Willie Milliken started and finished fifth. ... Johnny Pursley gained two spots and finished seventh. ... Entering as the series points leader, Dennis Franklin started 13th and finished 10th. … Ultimate Southeast competitors return for a $10,000-to-win show at Sumter on Aug. 5.
On the move: Anthony Sanders of Spartanburg, S.C., started 11th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Thomas’ Rocket Chassis is powered by a Durham Racing Engine and sponsored by JS Sewell, Custom Logging, Victory Lane Quick Oil Change, Rustic Oak, Racing For Heroes, Smoke Shop Rifle Company, Electric Signs & Lighting and Graphics Unlimited.
Points chase: After Sumter: T1. Dennis Franklin (118); T1. Willie Milliken (118); 3. Anthony Sanders (114); 4. Greg Clark (107); 5. Ethan Wilson (105).
Current weather: Clear, 79°F
Car count: 20
Fast qualifier: Zack Mitchell
Time: 14.930 seconds
Polesitter: Zack Mitchell
Next series race: June 17, Fayetteville Motor Speedway (Fayetteville, NC) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Mitchell, Thomas
Row 2: Mintz, Yarbrough
Row 3: Milliken, Sessoms
Row 4: Murphy, Gordon
Row 5: Pursley, H. Cowan
Row 6: A. Sanders, Clark
Row 7: Franklin, D. Sanders
Row 8: Ridgeway, Adam
Row 9: Youmans, E. Wilson
Row 10: Yandle, Stoner
Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information