Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/10/2023 05:18:20

Sponsor 743
January 1
411 Motor Speedway,
Seymour, TN
Sanction: Unsanctioned Supers (Hangover 40) - $4,000
Information provided by: Alli Collis (last updated January 2, 10:04 am)
McIntosh goes flag-to-flag for 411 victory
Hangover 40
  1. Donald McIntosh
  2. Walker Arthur
  3. Stephen Breeding
  4. Pierce McCarter
  5. Jeremy Hines
  6. Ray Cook
  7. Rusty Ballenger
  8. Dusty Carver
  9. Ryan Law
  10. Caleb Ashby
  11. Ryan King
  12. Cory Hedgecock
  13. Chad Ogle
  14. Jason Welshan
  15. Benji Cole
  16. Riley Hickman
  17. Mike Marlar
  18. Brian Smith
  19. Charles Zimmerman
  20. Eric Hickerson
  21. Aaron Ridley
  22. Joey Leavell
presented by
Rick Schwallie/rickschwalliephotos.com
Donald McIntosh won his second straight Super Late Model race.
What won the race: Winning his first 2015 event after capturing his final race of 2014 barely five weeks earlier, polesitter Donald McIntosh of Dawsonville, Ga., earned $4,000 by leading all the way in 411 Motor Speedway's Hangover 40.
Quotable: "I was going as hard as I could," said McIntosh, unaware he built leads as big as a half-track. "I didn't know where they were. It was an awesome car to drive."
Key notes: McIntosh scored his first victory since being named the primary driver for the Maryville, Tenn.-based Blount Motorsports team just a few weeks ago. ... Last year's Hangover 40 winner Cory Hedgecock lowered the track record in time trials, but was an early retiree in the feature. ... A yellow flew on the first lap when Charles Zimmerman spun in turn two, collecting Benji Cole and Aaron Ridley. ... Another caution fell on the ensuing restart when Cole, Brian Smith and Jason Welshan tangled in turn two. ... Mike Marlar slowed for a lap-five caution. ... A yellow flew on the ensuing restart when Riley Hickman bicycled his No. R1 machine in turn two. ... Cole slowed on the frontstretch for a caution on lap 10. ... Second-running Hedgecock drew a yellow on lap 13 when he slowed in turns three and four. ... Third-running Pierce McCarter drew the race's final caution on lap 34 when he slid into the infield. He returned to the tail end of the lead lap. ... Nine of 22 starters completed 40 laps. ... Thursday's event marked the first time the Hangover 40 was held for Super Late Models. Previous events were held for Steel Head Late Models.
Winner's sponsors: McIntosh drives a Blount Motorsports Rocket Chassis with a Vic Hill Racing Engine and sponsorshipo from Stowers (CAT) Machinery Corp., Arnold Trucking, Blount Excavating, Cherokee Millwright, Food City, GEO Services, Insurance Partners, Massey Electric, Tennessee RV, Turner Hydraulics, VP Race Fuels and Wine and Spirits Cellar.
Points chase: Ryan King of Seymour, Tenn., was the 2014 track champion in the NeSmith Late Model division.
Car count: 46
Fast qualifier: Cory Hedgecock
Time: 13.028 seconds
Polesitter: Donald McIntosh
Dash winner: Donald McIntosh
Heat race winners: Mike Marlar, Pierce McCarter, Dusty Carver, Walker Arthur
Consolation race winners: Chad Ogle, Benji Cole
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information