Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/19/2024 22:00:02

Sponsor 743
June 3
Dakota State Fair Speedway,
Huron, SD
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series (Wheel Jam) - $7,300
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 6, 2:53 am)
Searing secures $7,300 Tri-State win at Huron
Wheel Jam
  1. Cole Searing
  2. Josh Skorczewski
  3. Gary Brown Jr.
  4. Blair Nothdurft
  5. Dustin Arthur
  6. Brian Diede
  7. Chad Becker
  8. Shane DeMey
  9. Jayson Good
  10. Justin Boomsma
  11. Trevor Anderson
  12. Morgan Ward Grosz
  13. Cody Martin
  14. Charlie Olsen
  15. Curt Kranz
  16. David Carlson
  17. Chad Olsen
  18. Gale Vogt
  19. Mike Benson
  20. Dylan Fitzpatrick
  21. Cade Richards
  22. Justin Karlen
  23. Jon Haase
  24. Scott Daly
  25. Kent Arment
  26. Scott Ward
presented by
Jamie Borkowski/jamielainephoto.com
Cole Searing shows off his $7,300 check in Huron, S.D.
What won the race: A night after committing an unforced error and spinning from the lead, third-starting Cole Searing led all 30 laps at Dakota State Fair Speedway, winning Saturday's $7,300 Wheel Jam finale at his home track. Searing scored his second Tri-State victory of the season and the fourth of his career.
Key notes: Fourth-starting Josh Skorczewski moved into the runner-up position on lap 22 and trailed Searing the rest of the way, finishing 2.099 seconds back. ... Gary Brown Jr. advanced 10 positions and finished third. ... Polesitter Blair Nothdurft failed to lead a lap and faded to finish fourth. ... Brian Diede and Shane DeMey each gained eight spots, finishing sixth and eighth. ... Winner of Thursday's $3,000 opener at Dakota State Fair and Friday's $2,000 middle round at Brown County Speedway, Chad Becker moved forward 19 positions to finish seventh. ... Justin Boomsma started 19th and finished 10th. ... Reigning series champion Trevor Anderson lost six spots and finished 11th. ... Saturday's feature, the finale of a Tri-State Series weekend tripleheader, was slowed by two cautions and lasted 21 minutes, with 19 drivers completing all 30 laps.
On the move: Chad Becker of Aberdeen, S.D., started 26th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Searing’s MB Customs Race Car has a Pro Power Racing Engine and sponsorship from Collins Brothers Towing of St. Cloud, Minnesota Truck Headquarters YourMTH.com, Conkey Farms, Martin Construction, Mike Rogers Construction, Glade Cattle Company, All Auto Collision, Dixon Oil Recycling, Inc., Winther Ag, Jensen Livestock, Jerry Kleinsasser Farms, Avail Wealth Management, Gladdis Grinding, Brotherhood Arms, Central Plains Construction, Dirt Race Central, CMD Race Shocks and Jige Signs & Graphics.
Points chase: After Dakota State Fair: 1. Cole Searing (683); 2. Blair Nothdurft (672); 3. Gary Brown Jr. (619); 4. Shane DeMey (615); 5. Cade Richards (598).
Current weather: Clear, 79°F
Car count: 26
Polesitter: Blair Nothdurft
Heat race winners: Dustin Arthur, Josh Skorczewski, Jayson Good, Blair Nothdurft, Cole Searing, Josh Skorczewski, Charlie Olsen, Scott Ward
Next series race: June 16, Fairmont Raceway (Fairmont, MN) $2,400
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Nothdurft, Arthur
Row 2: Searing, Skorczewski
Row 3: Anderson, M. Ward Grosz
Row 4: S. Ward, Chad Olsen
Row 5: Good, Arment
Row 6: Char. Olsen, Karlen
Row 7: Brown Jr., Diede
Row 8: Kranz, DeMey
Row 9: Richards, Martin
Row 10: Boomsma, Carlson
Row 11: Fitzpatrick, Vogt
Row 12: Daly, Haase
Row 13: Benson, Becker
Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information