Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/11/2023 13:00:01

Sponsor 743
June 3
Jackson Motor Speedway,
Byram, MS
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 4, 6:56 am)
Moyer Jr.'s flat lifts Rickman to Jackson victory
  1. Brian Rickman
  2. Kyle Beard
  3. B.J. Robinson
  4. Hunter Rasdon
  5. Mikey Kile
  6. Clay Stuckey
  7. Rick Rickman
  8. Morgan Bagley
  9. Kylan Garner
  10. Jarret Stuckey
  11. Billy Moyer Jr.
  12. Jamie Burford
  13. Jeremy Idom
  14. Jon Mitchell
  15. Joe Sheddan
  16. Chance Mann
  17. Timothy Culp
  18. Matthew Brocato
  19. Scott Abraham
  20. Brett White
  21. Chris Hawkins
  22. Neil Baggett
presented by
Millie Tanner/Turn 3 Images
Brian Rickman picked up a $5,000 victory at Jackson Motor Speedway.
What won the race: Brian Rickman of Columbus, Miss., inherited the lead when race-long leader Billy Moyer Jr. pulled off with a flat left rear tire on lap 28 and proceeded to lead the final 13 laps to win Saturday's $5,000 Comp Cams Super Dirt Series feature at Jackson Motor Speedway. Rickman, the reigning series champion, bagged his first Comp Cams victory of the season and the eighth of his career.
Key notes: Moyer Jr., of Batesville, Ark., could only recover to finish 11th after changing the flat. ... Current series points leader Kyle Beard advanced 20 positions and moved into the runner-up position on lap 32, finishing 0.632 of a second behind Rickman. ... B.J. Robinson ran as high as second in the early laps before fading to finish third. ... Mikey Kile started and finished fifth. ... Clayton Stuckey advanced eight positions and finished sixth. ... Kylan Garner gained three spots and finished ninth. ... Neil Baggett scratched from the feature. ... Saturday's main event was slowed by four incidents and lasted 26 minutes, with 13 competitors completing all 40 laps.
On the move: Kyle Beard of Trumann, Ark., started 22nd and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Rickman’s Rocket Chassis has a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and is sponsored by Advanced Logistics, 1250 Package Store, Rickman Brothers Trucking, McKleroy Motorsports, Hwy. 19 North Speedshop and Honey, Inc.
Points chase: After Jackson: 1. Kyle Beard (595); 2. Hunter Rasdon (536); 3. Billy Moyer Jr. (522); 4. Morgan Bagley (519); 5. B.J. Robinson (507).
Current weather: Clear, 73°F
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Billy Moyer Jr.
Time: 15.933 seconds
Polesitter: Billy Moyer Jr.
Heat race winners: Billy Moyer Jr., Hunter Rasdon, Brian Rickman
Next series race: June 9, Arrowhead Speedway (Colcord, OK) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Moyer Jr., Rasdon
Row 2: B. Rickman, Robinson
Row 3: Kile, Culp
Row 4: Mitchell, Bagley
Row 5: R. Rickman, Idom
Row 6: J. Stuckey, Garner
Row 7: Abraham, C. Stuckey
Row 8: Mann, White
Row 9: Brocato, Burford
Row 10: Baggett, Sheddan
Row 11: Hawkins, Beard
Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information