Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/23/2024 18:45:34

Sponsor 743
July 19
Huset’s Speedway,
Brandon, SD
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series (Ben Nothdurft Memorial) - $6,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 25, 12:11 am)
Searing wins Huset's Nothdurft Memorial, $6,000
Ben Nothdurft Memorial
  1. Cole Searing
  2. Blair Nothdurft
  3. Cade Richards
  4. Chad Olsen
  5. Cody Martin
  6. Shane DeMey
  7. Chris Palsrok
  8. Luke Sathoff
  9. Chuck Swenson
  10. Gale Vogt
  11. John Winge
  12. Dylan Fitzpatrick
  13. Jon Haase
  14. Gary Brown Jr.
  15. Morgan Ward Grosz
  16. Blake Swenson
  17. Charlie Olsen
  18. Tad Pospisil
  19. Scott Ward
  20. Mike Benson
  21. Ryan Engels
  22. Lane Brenden
  23. Trevor Anderson
  24. Jordan Heiman
  25. James Giossi
presented by
Jamie Borkowski/jamielainephoto.com
Cole Searing celebrates his $6,000 victory a Huset’s Speedway.
What won the race: Third-starting Cole Searing of Huron, S.D., took the lead on lap two and never looked back, pacing the final 29 circuits to win Wednesday's $6,000 rain-postponed Ben Nothdurft Memorial at Huset's Speedway. Searing earned his third Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Late Model Series victory of the season and the fifth of his career.
Key notes: Fourth-starting Blair Nothdurft moved into the runner-up position on a lap-22 restart and finished 0.989 of a second back in the event that honors his late grandfather. ... Tenth-starting Cade Richards ran as high as second with 10 laps go to, before settling for third. ... Chad Olsen advanced four positions and finished fourth. ... Winner of the most recent Tri-State Series race at Park Jefferson Speedway, Shane DeMey gained 15 spots and finished sixth. ... Pole-starting Chuck Swenson led the first lap before fading to finish ninth. ... Gary Brown Jr. ran as high as ninth before drawing the race's fourth caution on lap 17, ending his night. ... Second-running Tad Pospisil brought out the third yellow when he slowed on lap 13 and was unable to continue. ... Jordan Heiman and James Giossi both scratched, opting instead to focus on the $4,000-to-win Tri-State Series race being held later in the evening. ... The event honors Ben Nothdurft and recognizes his efforts after serving many years as a car owner and sponsor. The Huset’s Speedway Hall of Famer entered the racing scene in 1988 as a sponsor to Marty Barber and won numerous championships as a car owner at tracks littered across the upper midwest; Nothdurft, of Sioux Falls, S.D., passed away on Feb. 2, 2018 at the age of 84. ... Originally scheduled for May 29 before a rainstorm hit Huset's while the feature sat in staging, Wednesday's 25-minute rain-postponed event was slowed by five cautions and saw 12 drivers complete all 30 laps, with 13 still running at the finish.
On the move: Shane DeMey of Denison, Iowa, started 21st and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Searing’s MB Customs Race Car has a Pro Power Racing Engine and sponsorship from Collins Brothers Towing of St. Cloud, Minnesota Truck Headquarters, Conkey Farms, Martin Construction, Jerry Kleinsasser Farms and Avail Wealth Management.
Points chase: After Huset’s: 1. Cole Searing (1,216); 2. Blair Nothdurft (1,187); 3. Shane DeMey (1,105); 4. Gary Brown Jr. (1,075); 5. Gale Vogt (931).
Current weather: Scattered Clouds, 82°F
Car count: 38
Fast qualifier: Blair Nothdurft
Time: 12.673 seconds
Polesitter: Chuck Swenson
Heat race winners: Tad Pospisil, Cole Searing, Cody Martin, Blair Nothdurft, Chuck Swenson
Consolation race winners: Shane DeMey, Charlie Olsen
Provisional starters: Mike Benson
Next series race: July 28, Rapid Speedway (Rock Rapids, IA) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: C. Swenson, Martin
Row 2: Searing, Nothdurft
Row 3: Pospisil, Heiman
Row 4: Engels, Chad Olsen
Row 5: S. Ward, Richards
Row 6: Winge, Anderson
Row 7: Brenden, M. Ward Grosz
Row 8: Sathoff, Fitzpatrick
Row 9: B. Swenson, Palsrok
Row 10: Vogt, Haase
Row 11: DeMey, Char. Olsen
Row 12: Brown Jr., Giossi
Row 13: Benson
Sponsor 1269
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information