Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/11/2023 00:49:29

Sponsor 743
May 27
Maquoketa Speedway,
Maquoketa, IA
Sanction: Hoker Trucking Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Mike Ruefer, series and track reports (last updated May 28, 8:45 pm)
Maquoketa delivers first tour victory for Kosiski
  1. Andrew Kosiski
  2. Luke Goedert
  3. Justin Kay
  4. Jeff Larson
  5. Charlie McKenna
  6. Chad Holladay
  7. Jeff Aikey
  8. Jesse Glenz
  9. Dave Eckrich
  10. Jake Neal
  11. Gavin Tarras
  12. Andy Eckrich
  13. Derrick Stewart
  14. Jaden Fryer
  15. Jason Hahne
  16. Curt Schroeder
  17. C.J. Horn
  18. Curtis Glover
  19. Luke Pestka
  20. Jay Johnson
  21. Matt Ryan
  22. Nick Marolf
presented by
Mike Ruefer/mikerueferphotos.photoreflect.com
Andrew Kosiski (53) worked underneath Luke Goedert (44) en route to winning his first career Hoker Trucking Series feature.
What won the race: Second-starting Andrew Kosiski of Omaha, Neb., repelled early challenges from polesitter Luke Goedert en route to a flag-to-flag victory in Saturday's 30-lap Hoker Trucking Series feature at Maquoketa Speedway. He collected $3,000 for his first career win on the regional tour directed by his father Joe Kosiski.
Quotable: “I didn’t think the bottom was gonna be as good as it was," Kosiski said. "Luke (Goedert) usually runs really good around the bottom. He kinda just went to the top to start; I just drove past him there because he left the lane open. I just kept hugging them tires as low and as good as I can, to make sure he didn’t get inside of me, but I kept feeling him down there. I’m just happy we got a win.”
Key notes: Goedert, of Guttenburg, Iowa, failed to lead a lap but remained within striking distance of Kosiski, finishing 0.531 of a second back. ... After winning Friday's $3,000 weekend opener at Davenport, Justin Kay finished third. ... Jeff Larson and Jesse Glenz each advanced five positions, finishing fourth and eighth, respectively. ... Jake Neal gained six spots and finished 10th. ... Veteran racer Jay Johnson had a rollover accident, but he wasn't injured; the lap-15 incident also collected Matt Ryan. ... Saturday's feature was slowed by the one incident involving Johnson and Ryan and lasted 19 minutes, with 16 drivers completing all 30 laps. ... Maquoketa Speedway hosted the Hoker Trucking Series for its middle stop of a Memorial Day tripleheader weekend of racing in the Hawkeye State.
On the move: Jeff Aikey of Cedar Falls, Iowa, started 14th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Kosiski’s Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Kosiski Auto Parts, Zumbrota Drivetrain, Certified Transmission, A1 Crashed Cars, We’ll Smoke You BBQ, Connors Fight To Cure Duchenenne Muscular Dystrophy and Zander Enterprises.
Points chase: After Maquoketa: 1. Andy Eckrich (1,108); 2. Chad Holladay (1,104); 3. Jeff Aikey (1,098); 4. Luke Goedert (1,096); 5. Jason Hahne (1,072).
Current weather: Clear, 72°F
Car count: 30
Fast qualifier: Andrew Kosiski
Time: 14.288 seconds
Polesitter: Luke Goedert
Heat race winners: Gavin Tarras, Jaden Fryer, Jeff Larson, Matt Ryan
Consolation race winners: C.J. Horn, Curt Schroeder
Provisional starters: Andy Eckrich, Curtis Glover
Next series race: May 28, Dubuque Speedway (Dubuque, IA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Goedert, McKenna
Row 2: A. Kosiski, Holladay
Row 3: Kay, Marolf
Row 4: D. Eckrich, Johnson
Row 5: J. Larson, Ryan
Row 6: Tarras, Fryer
Row 7: Glenz, Aikey
Row 8: Stewart, Neal
Row 9: Horn, Schroeder
Row 10: Pestka, Hahne
Row 11: A. Eckrich, Glover
Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information