Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/21/2021 00:30:54

Sponsor 743
November 29
North Florida Speedway,
Lake City, FL
Sanction: United Dirt Late Model Challenge Series (Harvey Jones Memorial) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and team reports (last updated December 1, 9:29 am)
Whitener nabs $3,000 North Florida victory
Harvey Jones Memorial
  1. Mark Whitener
  2. Jason Fitzgerald
  3. Austin Kirkpatrick
  4. John Kellum
  5. Kyle Bridges
  6. Bo Allen
  7. Russell Brown Jr.
  8. Tyler Clem
  9. Seth Caudill
  10. Ryan Van Sickle
  11. Richard Ferry
  12. Payton Nesmith
  13. Wayne O'Neal
  14. Megan Rae Meyer
  15. Brandon Cameron
  16. David Ponton
presented by
Rick Warren/ricksdarkroom.com
Winner Mark Whitener (58) battles with Bo Allen (71) at North Florida.
What won the race: Mark Whitener led all the way in outrunning fellow Middleburg, Fla., driver and series points leader Jason Fitzgerald for a $3,000 United Dirt Late Model Challenge Series victory at North Florida
Quotable: "We've really caught fire here late in the year, and I wish that the season would just keep going," Whitener said.
Key notes: Whitener has three UDLMCS victories on the 2014 season. His last came at Bubba Raceway Park on Nov. 1. ... Runner-up Jason Fitzgerald piloted the No. 14 car normally driven by Stanton Mills. ... Third-place finisher Austin Kirkpatrick started on the pole. ... The UDLMCS made its third and final visit to North Florida Speedway on the 2014 season. ... Runner-up finisher Jason Fitzgerald of Middleburg, Fla., captured series events held at the racetrack earlier this year. ... Devin Walker scratched from the main event. ... The UDLMCS will close its season Dec. 6 at Volusia Speedway Park in Barberville.
On the move: Jason Fitzgerald started sixth and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Whitener's Big Frog Motorsports Barry Wright Race Car is sponsored by AR Bodies, B and B Produce, Big Frog Signs & Graphix, Big Frog Shock & Suspension Technology, Comp Cams, Dave's Towing, Daytona Sensors, Hoosier Racing Tire, Racecar Engineering and Schoenfeld Headers.
Points chase: Entering Saturday's event, Jason Fitzgerald led the standings with 3,880 points over Austin Kirkpatrick (3,540) and Mark Whitener (3,380).
Car count: 18
Fast qualifier: Jason Fitzgerald
Time: 18.13 seconds
Heat race winners: Jason Fitzgerald, Bo Allen, Austin Kirkpatrick
Next series race: December 6, Volusia Speedway Park (Barberville, FL) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728