Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/10/2023 23:00:53

Sponsor 743
May 26
Bedford Speedway,
Bedford, PA
Sanction: Unsanctioned Supers (Turk Burket Tribute) - $5,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated May 27, 7:26 pm)
Yoder bags Bedford's $5,000 Burket Tribute
Turk Burket Tribute
  1. Dylan Yoder
  2. Jeff Rine
  3. Kyle Lee
  4. Matt Cosner
  5. Tyler Emory
  6. Coleby Frye
  7. Kyle Hardy
  8. Jason Covert
  9. Spike Moore
  10. Matt Sponaugle
  11. Tim Smith Jr.
  12. Chuck Clise
  13. Austin Berry
  14. Dan Angelicchio
  15. Brian Booze
  16. Jim Yoder
  17. Dave Stamm
  18. Bryan Bernheisel
  19. Jeff Miller
  20. Trever Feathers
  21. Nathan LaSalle
  22. Mike Lupfer
  23. Shaun Jones
  24. Nick Dickson
  25. Justin Weaver
presented by
Jason Walls/wrtspeedwerx.com
Feature winner Dylan Yoder gets up to speed at Bedford Speedway.
What won the race: Pole-starting Dylan Yoder of Selinsgrove, Pa., took the lead on lap two and never looked back en route to a $5,000 victory in Friday night's 40-lap Turk Burket Tribute feature at Bedford Speedway.
Key notes: Bedford points leader Jeff Rine moved into the runner-up position on a lap-27 restart and finished 3.510 seconds behind the victor. ... Kyle Lee advanced four positions and finished third. ... Tyler Emory and Kyle Hardy each gained three spots, finishing fifth and seventh, respectively. ... Jason Covert started 16th and finished eighth. ... The main event was slowed by three cautions and lasted 24 minutes, with 11 competitors completing all 40 laps. ... Friday's feature honored the memory of Turk Burket, one of the area’s most successful drivers who secured his final feature victory in 1980 at Bedford Fairgrounds Speedway.
On the move: Spike Moore of Defiance, Pa., started 18th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Yoder’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Miller Racing Engine and sponsored by Strouse Electric, Valley Supply, HorstCraft Millworks, Robinson Septic Service, Ingram Fuels, G&R Excavating & Demolition, Broadband Networks, Wetzler Funeral Services, JDS Racing, Fresco Fabrication and Abel Signs.
Points chase: Jeff Rine (416 points) leads the track title chase over Kyle Lee (351) and Matt Sponaugle (320).
Current weather: Clear, 63°F
Car count: 33
Fast qualifier: Tyler Emory
Time: 19.223 seconds
Polesitter: Dylan Yoder
Heat race winners: Bryan Bernheisel, Kyle Lee, Tyler Emory, Matt Cosner
Consolation race winners: Austin Berry
Provisional starters: Justin Weaver
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Yoder, Bernheisel
Row 2: Feathers, Rine
Row 3: Cosner, Frye
Row 4: Lee, Emory
Row 5: Sponaugle, Hardy
Row 6: Yoder, Miller
Row 7: Clise, Angelicchio
Row 8: Lupfer, Covert
Row 9: Dickson, Moore
Row 10: Booze, Jones
Row 11: Berry, LaSalle
Row 12: Smith Jr., Stamm
Row 13: Weaver
Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information