Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/19/2024 19:14:47

Sponsor 743
May 23
Stateline Speedway,
Busti, NY
Sanction: World of Outlaws Case Late Model Series (New York Stateline Showdown) - $10,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 25, 8:48 am)
Hoffman earns first WoO win at Stateline, $10,000
New York Stateline Showdown
  1. Nick Hoffman
  2. Max Blair
  3. Bobby Pierce
  4. Gordy Gundaker
  5. Chub Frank
  6. Chris Madden
  7. Tanner English
  8. Kyle Bronson
  9. Cade Dillard
  10. Dave Hess Jr.
  11. Brian Shirley
  12. Brandon Sheppard
  13. Ryan Gustin
  14. Shane Clanton
  15. Brent Larson
  16. Boom Briggs
  17. Todd Cooney
  18. Logan Martin
  19. Mike Knight
  20. Dennis Erb Jr.
  21. Johnny Scott
  22. Steve Kania
  23. Dustin Walker
  24. Breyton Santee
presented by
Quentin Young
Nick Hoffman raises his helmet in victory lane at Stateline.
What won the race: Second-starting Nick Hoffman of Mooresville, N.C., took the lead with an outside move on lap two and never looked back, pacing the final 39 laps en route to winning Tuesday's $10,000 New York Stateline Showdown feature at Stateline Speedway. Hoffman earned his first career World of Outlaws Case Late Model Series victory.
Quotable: “The way we’ve been going, it felt like (my first win) has been so close. You gotta qualify good and I was able to just hit my stride tonight,” Hoffman said. “This place was great, I’ve never been up here to New York, or raced up here and I had a lot of fun, obviously and going to Sharon (Speedway on Thursday); Sharon fits my style too, so I’m pretty pumped up about this week, as you can tell."
Key notes: Hoffman notched his second $10,000 payday in four nights after topping Saturday's XR Workin' Man Series stop at Ohio's Muskingum County Speedway. ... Max Blair moved into the runner-up position on lap 13 and trailed Hoffman the rest of the way, finishing 1.138 seconds back. ... Bobby Pierce was among a few drivers running the high line on Tuesday, as he moved into third on the lap-26 restart. ... Gordy Gundaker led the first lap from the pole before finishing fourth. ... Making his 599th career World of Outlaws feature, Chub Frank advanced two positions and finished fifth. ... Series points leader Chris Madden started and finished sixth. ... Last year's race winner Dave Hess Jr. gained three spots and finished 10th. ... After hopping the turn-two cushion and flipping during qualifying, Boom Briggs loaded his damaged primary car and started Tuesday's feature aboard an Andy Boozel-owned Rocket Chassis; Briggs started 24th and finished 16th. ... Tuesday's feature was slowed by two cautions and lasted 19 minutes, with 22 drivers completing all 40 laps.
On the move: Dave Hess Jr. of Waterford, Pa., started 13th and finished 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Hoffman's Tye Twarog Racing Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from NOS Energy Drink, C&W Trucking, Petroff Towing, Bilstein Shocks and Allgaier Performance Parts.
Points chase: After Stateline: 1. Chris Madden (1,484); 2. Ryan Gustin (1,462); 3. Kyle Bronson (1,454); 4. Nick Hoffman (1,450); T5. Bobby Pierce (1,432); T5. Brandon Sheppard (1,432); 7. Brian Shirley (1,428); 8. Tanner English (1,398); 9. Gordy Gundaker (1,366); 10. Dennis Erb Jr. (1,344).
Current weather: Clear, 64°F
Car count: 42
Fast qualifier: Bobby Pierce
Time: 16.675 seconds
Polesitter: Gordy Gundaker
Heat race winners: Bobby Pierce, Gordy Gundaker, Max Blair, Nick Hoffman
Consolation race winners: Dennis Erb Jr., Johnny Scott
Provisional starters: Dustin Walker, Boom Briggs
Next series race: May 25, Sharon Speedway (Hartford, OH) $6,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: G. Gundaker, Hoffman
Row 2: Blair, Pierce
Row 3: English, Madden
Row 4: Frank, Bronson
Row 5: Cooney, Dillard
Row 6: B. Larson, Shirley
Row 7: Hess Jr., Sheppard
Row 8: Gustin, Clanton
Row 9: D. Erb Jr., J. Scott
Row 10: Santee, Kania
Row 11: Martin, Knight
Row 12: Walker, Briggs
Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information