Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/14/2024 22:17:10

Sponsor 743
May 20
I-90 Speedway,
Hartford, SD
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series - $1,500
Information provided by: Staff and track reports (last updated May 21, 6:03 pm)
Olsen bags Tri-State victory at I-90 Speedway
  1. Chad Olsen
  2. Dylan Sillman
  3. Blair Nothdurft
  4. Jordan Heiman
  5. Gary Brown Jr.
  6. Nate Beyenhof
  7. Cole Searing
  8. Shane DeMey
  9. Lance Schill
  10. Luke Sathoff
  11. Cade Richards
  12. Justin Boomsma
  13. Trevor Anderson
  14. Lane Brenden
  15. Charlie Olsen
  16. Gale Vogt
  17. Colby Klaassen
  18. Mike Benson
  19. Jon Haase
  20. Dylan Fitzpatrick
  21. Mike Babcock
  22. Cody Martin
  23. Scott Ward
presented by
Jamie Borkowski
Chad Olsen picked up the win Saturday at I-90.
What won the race: Regaining the lead on the eighth circuit after Scott Ward retired, pole-starting Chad Olsen of Hendricks, Minn., captured the $1,500 Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Late Model Series victory on Saturday at I-90 Speedway. Olsen notched his sixth career Tri-State series triumph.
Key notes: Tenth-starting Dylan Sillman of Alvo, Neb., finished second, 0.603 of a second back; This is Sillman's first season racing a Late Model and has only a handful of Malvern Bank Series starts under his belt. ... Blair Nothdurft advanced 13 positions and finished third. … Jordan Heiman gained three spots and finished fourth. ... Lance Schill started 13th and finished ninth. ... Scott Ward of Watertown, S.D., briefly led laps 4-9 before pulling pitside, relegating him to finish 23rd. ... Saturday's feature lasted 18 minutes, with 15 drivers completing all 25 laps.
On the move: Shane DeMey of Denison, Iowa, started 22nd and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Olsen's MB Customs car carries sponsorship from Olsen Custom Farms, Hendricks Farmers Lumber Co., NB Golf Cars and Pioneer Brand Seeds.
Current weather: Clear, 62°F
Car count: 27
Polesitter: Chad Olsen
Heat race winners: Justin Boomsma, Chad Olsen, Gary Brown Jr., Scott Ward
Consolation race winners: Gale Vogt
Next series race: May 21, Interstate Speedway (Jefferson, SD) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Chad Olsen, Brown
Row 2: Ward, Boomsma
Row 3: Martin, Richards
Row 4: Heiman, Beyenhof
Row 5: Searing, Sillman
Row 6: Brenden, Sathoff
Row 7: Schill, Babcock
Row 8: Fitzpatrick, Nothdurft
Row 9: Anderson, Klaassen
Row 10: Char. Olsen, Haase
Row 11: Vogt, DeMey
Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information