Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1268
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/10/2023 10:12:31

Sponsor 743
May 20
Ogilvie Raceway,
Ogilvie, MN
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Staff and track reports (last updated May 21, 5:16 am)
Late charge lifts Doar to WCS victory at Ogilvie
  1. Pat Doar
  2. Josh Zimpel
  3. Darrell Nelson
  4. Andy Jones
  5. Jake Redetzke
  6. Dustin Sorensen
  7. Shane Edginton
  8. Travis Budisalovich
  9. Dave Flynn
  10. Jon Tollakson
  11. Cole Schill
  12. Kyle Peterlin
  13. Jordan Tollakson
  14. Sam Mars
  15. John Kaanta
  16. Bryce Sward
  17. Larry Fitzsimmons
  18. Chase Gelling
  19. Ryan Mikkelson
  20. Dave Mass
  21. Don Shaw
  22. Jeff Massingill
  23. Max Nelson
  24. Mike Bellefeuille
  25. Pat Kelley
  26. Richard Chasteen
presented by
Tim Hunt/highsideraceshots.com
Pat Doar (11) takes the checkered flag to win at Ogilvie.
What won the race: Overtaking late leader Josh Zimpel with one lap remaining, fifth-starting Pat Doar of Richmond, Wis., notched his 37th career Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series victory on Saturday at Ogilvie Raceway; The win netted him $2,000.
Key notes: Doar patiently made his way to the front as he nosed ahead of Zimpel coming to the white flag. … Second-starting Zimpel, of Braham, Minn., led laps 19-20 and 22-39. … Jake Redetzke advanced five positions and finished fifth. ... Shane Edginton gained eight spots and finished seventh. ... Dave Flynn started 22nd and finished ninth. ... Saturday's feature lasted 23 minutes, with 15 drivers completing all 40 laps.
On the move: Dustin Sorensen of Rochester, Minn., started 17th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Doar’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Vic Hill engine and carries sponsorship from Kivi Brothers Trucking, Polar Industries and Speedwerx Performance Exhaust.
Points chase: After Ogilvie: T1. Pat Doar (112); T1. Bryce Sward (112); T3. Darrell Nelson (107); T3. Josh Zimpel (107); 5. Shane Edginton (103).
Current weather: Clear, 46°F
Car count: 27
Fast qualifier: Shane Edginton
Time: 15.493 seconds
Polesitter: Andy Jones
Heat race winners: Andy Jones, Josh Zimpel, Dave Mass
Next series race: June 8, KRA Speedway (Willmar, MN) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Jones, Zimpel
Row 2: Nelson, Mass
Row 3: Doar, Jon. Tollakson
Row 4: Mikkelson, Shaw
Row 5: Budisalovich, Redetzke
Row 6: Peterlin, Schill
Row 7: Nelson, Mars
Row 8: Edginton, Kaanta
Row 9: Sorensen, Bellefeuille
Row 10: Jor. Tollakson, Sward
Row 11: Gelling, Flynn
Row 12: Kelley, Chasteen
Row 13: Massingill, Eder
Row 14: Fitzsimmons
Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information