Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/10/2023 10:42:49

Sponsor 743
May 20
Hamilton County Speedway,
Webster City, IA
Sanction: Hoker Trucking Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 21, 5:57 am)
Pospisil tops Hoker Trucking foes at Hamilton Co.
  1. Tad Pospisil
  2. Chad Holladay
  3. Jason Hahne
  4. Jeff Aikey
  5. Luke Goedert
  6. Matt Ryan
  7. Charlie McKenna
  8. Derrick Stewart
  9. Lance Matthees
  10. Andy Eckrich
  11. Curt Schroeder
  12. Curtis Glover
  13. J.C. Wyman
  14. Dave Eckrich
  15. Jeff Segebart
  16. Darrel DeFrance
  17. Fred Remley
  18. Trevor Casey
  19. Corey Dripps
  20. Jeff Tharp
  21. Corey Zeitner
  22. Gavin Tarras
presented by
What won the race: Leading all 30 laps, second-starting Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., cruised to the $3,000 Hoker Trucking Series victory on Saturday night at Hamilton County Speedway. He finished 2.418 seconds ahead of fourth-starting Chad Holladay.
Key notes: Pospisil's seventh series victory places him in a tie atop the Hoker Trucking East Series leaderboard with Justin Kay. … Luke Goedert advanced four positions and finished fifth. ... Lance Matthees also gained four spots and finished ninth. ... Pole-starting Corey Zeitner of Omaha, Neb., retired on lap 14 and finished 21st. ... Saturday's feature lasted 27 minutes with 18 competitors completing all 30 laps.
On the move: Jason Hahne of Webster City, Iowa, started seventh and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Pospisil’s Team Zero Race Car is powered by a Scott Bailey Racing Engine and sponsored by Window World, Signor Trucking, Dietz Well & Pump, Keyser Manufacturing, Bam Roller Lifters, Penske Racing Shocks, ASI Racewear, Sehi & Associates CPAs and KIX 106.7-FM.
Points chase: Before Hamilton County: 1. Jesse Sobbing (400); 2. Tad Pospisil (392); 3. Dylan Sillman (384); 4. Andy Eckrich (374); 5. J.C. Wyman (360).
Current weather: Clear, 50°F
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Derrick Stewart
Time: 18.646 seconds
Polesitter: Corey Zeitner
Heat race winners: Andy Eckrich, Corey Zeitner, Lance Matthees
Next series race: May 21, Mason City Motor Speedway (Mason City, IA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Zeitner, Pospisil
Row 2: Stewart, Holladay
Row 3: Aikey, McKenna
Row 4: Hahne, Ryan
Row 5: Goedert, Wyman
Row 6: A. Eckrich, D. Eckrich
Row 7: Matthees, Remley
Row 8: Schroeder, Tarras
Row 9: DeFrance, Dripps
Row 10: Segebart, Glover
Row 11: Tharp, Casey
Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information