Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1268
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/11/2023 01:04:17

Sponsor 743
May 20
Natural Bridge Speedway,
Natural Bridge, VA
Sanction: Steel Block Bandits Dirt Late Model Challenge (Tommy Bare Memorial) - $8,800
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 21, 5:02 pm)
Arrington repels Overton at Natural Bridge
Tommy Bare Memorial
  1. Tyler Arrington
  2. Cody Overton
  3. Joey Leavell
  4. Derick Quade
  5. Tyler Bare
  6. Walker Arthur
  7. Derrick Rankin
  8. Jeff Parsons
  9. Samuel Bryant
  10. Dillon Brown
  11. Shaun Wetzel
  12. Rusty Ballenger
  13. Dan Breuer
  14. Justin Fulton
  15. Robbie Emory
  16. Matt Glanden
  17. Jamie Lathroum
  18. Michael Alderman
  19. Wayne Bryant
  20. Kenny Moreland
  21. Brian Strickland
  22. Derek Rogers
  23. Jeff King
  24. Bobby Thompson
presented by
Zack Kloosterman
Podium finishers Tyler Arrington (middle), Cody Overton (left) and Joe Neavell (right).
What won the race: Keeping a threatening Cody Overton at bay, pole-starting Tyler Arrington of Honaker, Va., claimed the Steel Block Bandits Dirt Late Model Challenge victory in Saturday’s Tommy Bare Memorial at Natural Bridge Speedway. He collected an $8,800 payday ahead of Overton and Joey Leavell.
Key notes: Overton managed to get by the polesitter on lap 51 but was unable to hold off Arrington as he only led one circuit. He finished 2.653 seconds behind the eventual race winner in the inaugural event. … Series point leader Derick Quade of Mechanicsville, Md., crossed the line in fourth. … Fifteenth-starting Tyler Bare rallied to place fifth. ... Derrick Rankin advanced nine positions and finished seventh. ... Dillon Brown gained eight spots and finished 10th. ... Saturday's feature, shortened to 65 laps (from 75), lasted 35 minutes with 17 competitors completing the entire distance.
On the move: Jeff Parsons of Union Grove, N.C., started 20th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Arrington’s Savage Chassis is powered by a Pro Built Race Engine and sponsored by Car Care Inc., Bush Builders, NAPA Auto Parts, NRV Furniture, Crisis Cash, ML Performance and Ahlsome Design Concepts.
Points chase: After Natural Bridge: 1. Derick Quade (230); 2. Tyler Bare (220); 3. Robbie Emory (215); 4. Dan Breuer (194); 5. Samuel Bryant (180).
Current weather: Scattered Clouds, 52°F
Car count: 45
Fast qualifier: Brian Strickland
Time: 15.021 seconds
Polesitter: Tyler Arrington
Heat race winners: Tyler Arrington, Cody Overton, Derick Quade, Joey Leavell
Consolation race winners: Justin Fulton, Dillon Brown
Next series race: June 2, Dixieland Speedway (Elizabeth City, NC) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Arrington, Quade
Row 2: Overton, Leavell
Row 3: Strickland, Lathroum
Row 4: Emory, Bryant
Row 5: Wetzel, Glanden
Row 6: Arthur, Ballenger
Row 7: Alderman, Breuer
Row 8: Bare, Rankin
Row 9: Fulton, Brown
Row 10: Moreland, Parsons
Row 11: Thompson, Rogers
Row 12: Bryant, King
Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information