Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/19/2024 00:30:01

Sponsor 743
May 19
Swainsboro Raceway,
Swainsboro, GA
Sanction: Hunt the Front Super Dirt Series - $10,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 21, 4:02 am)
Carson Ferguson tops HTF foes at Swainsboro
  1. Carson Ferguson
  2. Wil Herrington
  3. Joseph Joiner
  4. Payton Freeman
  5. Trey Mills
  6. Harris Clay
  7. Austin Horton
  8. Cla Knight
  9. Josh Putnam
  10. Joshua Bishop
  11. Haiden Cowan
  12. Caleb Gay
  13. John Henderson
  14. Jason Croft
  15. Jordan Koehler
  16. Jimmy Sharpe Jr.
  17. Brenden Smith
  18. Jeremy Pate
  19. Bo Slay
  20. Ryan Crane
  21. Dalton Cook
  22. Sam Seawright
  23. Dylan Knowles
  24. Pearson Lee Williams
  25. Chris Ferguson
  26. Zack Mitchell
  27. Jason Garver
presented by
Richard Barnes
Carson Ferguson (93) battles early leader Sam Seawright (16).
What won the race: His 28 laps led the most among four leaders, Carson Ferguson of Lincolnton, N.C., earned his first-ever Hunt the Front Super Dirt Series victory in Friday's 50-lapper at Swainsboro Raceway. Ferguson grabbed the lead on lap 23 and beat Wil Herrington to the finish line by 1.575 seconds for the $10,000 top prize.
Key notes: Carson Ferguson notched his second victory of the season; his first came May 5 at Tri-County Racetrack in Brasstown, N.C., on the Schaeffer's Spring Nationals circuit. ... Zack Mitchell led laps 10-15 but his No. 57 was pinched into the wall by the slower car of Ryan Crane entering the third turn. Mitchell's No. 57 went off on the hook, handing the point to Trey Mills, who led six circuits. ... Sam Seawright led 10 circuits, including the first nine laps. ... Chris Ferguson, the winner's cousin, was running 10th when he retired on lap 21. ... Swainsboro hosted a Peach State doubleheader opener for the Hunt The Front Super Dirt Series, with Friday’s $10,000-to-win lidlifter. … Marking the third series stop of the 2023 race season, Friday’s 50-lap feature also served as the inaugural tour visit to the Georgia oval, now owned by J.J. Williams. … Ricky McClain won the night’s feature for 604 Crate Late Models and Tyler Sanders won the 602 Crate main. ... Saturday's scheduled HTF event at Senoia (Ga.) Raceway was rained out.
On the move: Runner-up Wil Herrington of Hawkinsville, Ga., started 13th.
Winner's sponsors: Ferguson’s Paylor Motorsports Longhorn by Wesley Page Chassis is powered by a Vic Hill Racing Engine and sponsored by WP Racing Shocks, Hoopaugh Grading Company, Schaeffer’s Racing Oil, Night Owl National Contractors, Mega Plumbing of the Carolinas, John Page Racing, Live Oak Family Dentistry, VP Race Fuels, Earnhardt Technologies and Pro Fabrication.
Points chase: After Swainsboro: T1. Wil Herrington (362); T1. Joseph Joiner (362); 3. Josh Putnam (350); 4. Payton Freeman (338); 5. Trey Mills (336).
Current weather: Overcast, 70°F
Car count: 34
Fast qualifier: Carson Ferguson
Time: 16.278 seconds
Polesitter: Sam Seawright
Heat race winners: Carson Ferguson, Joseph Joiner, Zack Mitchell, Sam Seawright
Consolation race winners: Joshua Bishop, Josh Putnam
Next series race: June 3, Cochran Motor Speedway (Cochran, GA) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Seawright, Joiner
Row 2: Mitchell, Ca. Ferguson
Row 3: Mills, Horton
Row 4: Williams, Knowles
Row 5: Freeman, Cook
Row 6: Clay, Knight
Row 7: Herrington, Ch. Ferguson
Row 8: Sharpe, Koehler
Row 9: Bishop, Putman
Row 10: Cowan, Henderson
Row 11: Smith, Gay

Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information