Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/19/2024 00:54:54

Sponsor 743
November 22
Western Tech Speedway Park,
El Paso, TX
Sanction: Unsanctioned Supers (Turkey Hunt) - $3,000
Information provided by: Speed Shift TV and other reports (last updated November 23, 6:16 pm)
Moyer Jr. rules El Paso's inaugural Turkey Hunt
Turkey Hunt
  1. Billy Moyer Jr.
  2. Rodney Sanders
  3. Jason Krohn
  4. Don Shaw
  5. Garrett Alberson
  6. Bumper Jones
  7. R.C. Whitwell
  8. Dan Shepherd
  9. Kyle McCutcheon
  10. Dean Moore
  11. Jeep Berry
  12. Dave Deetz
  13. Billy Roy Harris
  14. Dakota Berry
  15. Sean Bray
  16. Greg Jelvik
  17. Rick Ortega
  18. Javier Zapien Jr.
  19. Jeff Whyman
  20. Cliff Hansen
  21. Mercedes Abercrombie
  22. Nita Deetz
presented by
Jim Rosas/jimrosasphotography.com
Billy Moyer Jr. and his crew show off their $3,000 check at El Paso.
What won the race: Billy Moyer Jr. of Batesville, Ark., led all 30 laps, fighting back challenges from Rodney Sanders of Happy, Texas, for a $3,000 triumph at El Paso Speedway Park. With Friday's $2,500 victory, Moyer swept the inaugural Turkey Hunt weekend.
Key notes: Moyer has 10 victories on the 2014 season. ... Sanders finished runner-up to Moyer for a second straight night; he notched a third-place finish in Saturday's modified event. ... A yellow flew on the race's initial start. ... Nita Deetz drew a red flag on the ensuing restart when her No. 22 machine went through the fenced wall in turns one and two. ... Rick Ortega drew a caution just past the halfway mark when he spun in turn two. ... The race's final yellow flew on the ensuing restart for a three-car tangle in turn four. ... Eighth-place finisher Kyle McCutcheon of Alamagordo, N.M., was making his Late Model debut during the weekend.
On the move: Garrett Alberson of Las Cruces, N.M., charged from the 11th starting spot to round out the top five.
Winner's sponsors: Moyer's Moyer Xtreme by Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Pro Power Racing Engine with sponsorship from Banner Valley Hauling, BSB Mfg., Car City, Crop Production Services, Dyna-Grow, Imperial Motors, Karl Chevrolet, Mesilla Valley Transportation, New Vision Graphics, Performance Bodies, Red Line Oil, Rockhard Powder Coating and Watters Autoland.
Points chase: Rick Ortega is the 2014 weekly points champion at El Paso Speedway Park.
Car count: 22
Polesitter: Bumper Jones
Heat race winners: Bumper Jones, Billy Moyer Jr., Dan Shepherd, Rodney Sanders
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information