Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/11/2023 00:17:24

Sponsor 743
May 19
I-94 EMR Speedway,
Fergus Falls, MN
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 20, 1:53 pm)
Sward wins I-94’s WISSOTA Challenge opener
  1. Bryce Sward
  2. Darrell Nelson
  3. Shane Edginton
  4. Sam Mars
  5. Jake Redetzke
  6. Pat Doar
  7. Kyle Peterlin
  8. Dustin Sorensen
  9. Cole Schill
  10. Jeff Massingill
  11. Mike Greseth
  12. John Kaanta
  13. Josh Zimpel
  14. Chuck Swenson
  15. Ryan Corbett
  16. Ben Wolden
  17. Jordan Tollakson
  18. Chase Gelling
  19. Dustin Johanneck
  20. Shawn Meyer
  21. Larry Samuelson
  22. Ryan Mikkelson
  23. Jon Tollakson
  24. Shawn Kirwin
  25. Sam Zender
presented by
What won the race: First-time series winner Bryce Sward of Nelson, Minn., grabbed the lead on lap five and marched to a $5,000 victory in the Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series opener at I-94 EMR Speedwa. He took the checkers 2.236 seconds ahead of fellow front-row starter and polesitter Darrell Nelson, who led the first four laps.
Quotable: “I just was worried about all the guys behind me. I know they’re no slugs and I had to get through the lapped traffic as fast as I could,” Sward said. “This means so much. This is the best win I could’ve had at one of my home tracks.”
Key notes: A dozen drivers completed 40 laps and 20 were running at the finish. ... Sward's richest victory came last season with a $10,000 triumph in the independent Dacotah Rumble at Brown County Speedway in Aberdeen, S.D. ... The Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series opened its 25th season of competition. ... Tour competitors return to I-94 on Sept. 13 for a $2,500-to-win show.
On the move: Shane Edginton of East St. Paul, Manitoba, started eighth and finished third; Dustin Sorenson of Rochester, Minn., started 14th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Sward’s MB Customs Race Car is sponsored by D&D Machining, White Knight, Prairie Country Farms, Alexandria Appliance Service, Alex Rubbish & Recycling, Merrill Lynch (Yung Geris Group), Alex Tech & Community College, Auto Value, Chad Beheng Trucking, Coating Specialists, Dahl Enterprise, Derichs Trucking, Endreson Custom Services, Galleon of Osakis, Klinder Processing, Merrill. Mike Rasmusen Trucking and Troy Gillespie Tractors.
Points chase: It was the WISSOTA Challenge Series opener.
Current weather: Clear, 57°F
Car count: 34
Fast qualifier: Pat Doar
Time: 16.110 seconds
Polesitter: Darrell Nelson
Heat race winners: Jake Redetzke, Cole Schill, Bryce Sward, Darrell Nelson
Consolation race winners: Josh Zimpel
Next series race: May 20, Ogilvie Raceway (Ogilvie, MN) $2,000
Editor's note: Corrects fast qualifier to Pat Doar sted Sam Mars.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Nelson, Sward
Row 2: Schill, Redetzke
Row 3: Greseth, Doar
Row 4: Mars, Edginton
Row 5: Peterlin, Wolden
Row 6: Massingill, Gelling
Row 7: Swenson, Sorensen
Row 8: Corbett, Kaanta
Row 9: Zimpel, Jor. Tollakson
Row 10: Jon Tollakson, Mikkelson
Row 11: S. Meyer, Kirwin
Row 12: Johanneck, Zender
Row 13: Samuelson

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information