Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/10/2023 23:34:08

Sponsor 743
May 19
Rapid Speedway,
Rock Rapids, IA
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series - $1,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 20, 7:33 am)
Searing tops Olsen in Tri-State tour opener
  1. Cole Searing
  2. Chad Olsen
  3. Blair Nothdurft
  4. Nate Beyenhof
  5. Charlie Olsen
  6. Cade Richards
  7. Gary Brown Jr.
  8. Trevor Anderson
  9. Jordan Heiman
  10. Shane DeMey
  11. Gale Vogt
  12. Cody Martin
  13. Mike Benson
  14. Jared Jelsma
  15. Mike Babcock
  16. Jon Haase
  17. Dylan Fitzpatrick
  18. Lane Brenden
  19. Chris Palsrok
  20. Kyle Jensen
  21. Luke Sathoff
  22. Colby Klaassen
presented by
Jeff Bylsma
Cole Searing (10) takes the lead from Chad Olsen (10c) at Rapid Speedway.
What won the race: Making his first visit to Rapid Speedway, Cole Searing of Huron, S.D., overtook polesitter Chad Olsen on the seventh lap and raced to victory in Friday's Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series opener. Searing earned $1,500 in taking the checkers 0.935 of a second ahead of Olsen.
Key notes: A former WISSOTA weekly champion, Searing has three career Tri-State victories; his previous two triumphs came last season, both at Dakota State Fair Speedway in Huron, S.D. ... Hometown driver Nate Beyenhof started outside the front row and settled for fourth. ... Reigning tour champ Trevor Anderson of Watertown, S.D., finished eighth after starting fifth. ... Cade Richards of Lincoln, Neb., made a 12th-to-sixth charge in his first series start. ... Also making their first series feature starts: Chris Palsrok (18th) and Colby Klaassen (21st). ... Fifteen drivers completed 25 laps. ... Friday's season opener at Rapid Speedway opened a weekend tripleheader for the Tri-State Series. ... Tri-State competitors return to Rapid Speedway for another $1,500-to-win event on July 28.
On the move: Former Tri-State champion Blair Nothdurft of Renner, S.D., started 11th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Searing’s MB Customs Race Car has a Pro Power Racing Engine and sponsorship from Collins Brothers Towing of St. Cloud, Minnesota Truck Headquarters, Conkey Farms, Martin Construction, Jerry Kleinsasser Farms and Avail Wealth Management.
Points chase: It’s the Tri-State tour opener.
Current weather: Clear, 46°F
Car count: 30
Polesitter: Chad Olsen
Heat race winners: Cole Searing, Chad Olsen, Nate Beyenhof, Shane DeMey
Consolation race winners: Luke Sathoff
Next series race: May 20, I-90 Speedway (Hartford, SD) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Chad Olsen, Na. Beyenhof
Row 2: DeMey, Searing
Row 3: Anderson, Klaassen
Row 4: Brenden, Martin
Row 5: Char. Olsen, Brown
Row 6: Nothdurft, Richards
Row 7: Jensen, Fitzpatrick
Row 8: G. Vogt, Benson
Row 9: Haase, Babcock
Row 10: Palsrok, Heiman
Row 11: Sathoff, Jelsma

Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information