Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/14/2024 22:17:44

Sponsor 743
May 13
Devils Lake Speedway,
Crary, ND
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,250
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 15, 11:43 am)
Troftgruben tops NLRA opener at Devils Lake
  1. Brody Troftgruben
  2. Dustin Strand
  3. Mike Greseth
  4. Tyler Peterson
  5. Bryce Sward
  6. Cole Schill
  7. Shane Edginton
  8. Ryan Corbett
  9. Brandon Fuller
  10. Jesse Teunis
  11. Blake Anderson
  12. John Seng
  13. Greg Moore
  14. Brandon Corbett
  15. Jason Strand
  16. Ryan Dahl
  17. Casey Stremick
  18. Steve Anderson
  19. Brad Seng
presented by
Mike Spieker/speedway-shots.com
Brody Troftgruben celebrates his NLRA victory at Devils Lake.
What won the race: Brody Troftgruben of Grand Forks, N.D., took the lead on lap four and never looked back, pacing the final 22 circuits at Devils Lake Speedway to win Saturday's $1,250 Northern LateModel Racing Association season opener. Troftgruben notched his fourth career NLRA victory.
Quotable: “Yeah you know those (lapped) guys were bunched up there for a while and I knew it was just a matter of time, the clock was ticking,” Troftgruben said. “I was trying to be passive aggressive and when I saw (Strand’s) nose, I needed to go then. Luckily I was able to get through and then that yellow came out. Luckily we nailed the restart and had a nice couple of laps there.”
Key notes: Dustin Strand moved into second on lap seven and challenged for the lead on lap 21 before settling for the runner-up position, 0.762 of a second back. ... Two-time reigning NLRA champion and two-time feature winner at Devils Lake, Mike Greseth advanced three positions and finished third. ... Bryce Sward also gained three spots, finishing fifth. ... Steve Anderson led the first three laps from the pole before retiring on lap 16, finishing 18th. ... Brad Seng, a five-time series winner at the Crary, N.D., oval, retired after four laps in 19th. ... Saturday's feature, the series and track season opener, was slowed by one incident and lasted 10 minutes, with 10 drivers completing 25 laps.
On the move: Tyler Peterson of Hickson, N.D., started 15th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Troftgruben’s Millenium SRT Chassis is sponsored by Gateway Auto Tech Import Repair Specialists, Kaz brothers Construction, Applegren Construction, K&E Construction, Hausmann Motorsports LPG, North Valley Vending Company, Shane’s Landscaping, Anderson Steel Erection & Crane Service, Inc and Byron Farms.
Points chase: After Devils Lake: 1. Brody Troftgruben (224); 2. Dustin Strand (214); 3. Mike Greseth (206); 4. Tyler Peterson (198); 5. Bryce Sward (192).
Current weather: Clear, 66°F
Car count: 19
Polesitter: Steve Anderson
Heat race winners: Dustin Strand, Steve Anderson, Cole Schill
Next series race: May 27, Greenbush Race Park (Greenbush, MN) $1,250
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: S. Anderson, Troftgruben
Row 2: D. Strand, C. Schill
Row 3: J. Strand, Greseth
Row 4: Edginton, Sward
Row 5: R. Corbett, Dahl
Row 6: Teunis, Fuller
Row 7: B. Corbett, Stremick
Row 8: Peterson, J. Seng
Row 9: Moore, B. Seng
Row 10: B. Anderson
Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information