Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/11/2023 00:11:05

Sponsor 743
April 15
Lake Cumberland Speedway,
Burnside, KY
Sanction: American All-Star Series presented by PPM (Spring Shootout 40) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 17, 1:07 am)
Rattliff sails to $3,000 Lake Cumberland victory
Spring Shootout 40
  1. Justin Rattliff
  2. Josh Dietz
  3. Roman Wesley
  4. Brandon Miller
  5. Jesse Lowe
  6. Sylvan Schuette
  7. Zach Sise
  8. Matthew Smith
  9. Deke Waters
  10. Brian Smith
  11. Shane Greco
  12. Trevor Sise
  13. Raymond Nichols
  14. Shane Irvin
  15. Joshua Chesney
  16. Bradley Strong
  17. Zane Powell
  18. Jimmy Smith
  19. Brandon Williams
  20. Logan Walls
  21. Michael Bland
  22. Chris Coffey
  23. Ricky Arms
  24. Justin Smith
presented by
Tara Chavez/peepingdragonphotography.com
Justin Rattliff won his first American All-Stars tour victory.
What won the race: Pole-starting Justin Rattliff of Campbellsville, Ky., earned $3,000 for his first American All-Stars Series victory as he outran fellow Kentuckians Josh Dietz and Roman Wesley in the Crate Late Model organization's Spring Shootout 40 at Lake Cumberland Speedway.
Key notes: Rattliff scored his first feature victory since and Oct. 3, 2020, Super Late Model victory at Lake Cumberland that paid $2,522. ... Sixteen of 24 starters were running at the finish. ... Justin Smith was disqualified. … Lake Cumberland hosts the Schaeffer's Spring Nationals on April 28.
On the move: Brandon Miller of Maryville, Tenn., started 19th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Rattliff's No. 16 is sponsored by MGL Auto Sales, On Time Courier, Rodgers Construction, Pro-Tech Metal Fabricating, JRR Motor Sales, Wavelength Hair Salon and Budda Bert Transmission Sales & Service.
Points chase: After Lake Cumberland: 1. Josh Dietz (186); 2. Jesse Lowe (176); 3. Sylvan Schuette (168); 4. Brandon Miller (158); 5. Zach Sise (154).
Current weather: Broken Clouds, 66°F
Car count: 30
Fast qualifier: Justin Rattliff
Polesitter: Justin Rattliff
Dash winner: Justin Rattliff
Heat race winners: Brandon Williams, Trevor Sise, Michael Bland
Consolation race winners: Brandon Miller
Provisional starters: Shane Greco, Bradley Strong
Next series race: April 21, Tri-County Racetrack (Brasstown, NC) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Rattliff, Wesley
Row 2: Walls, Dietz
Row 3: Schuette, Ju. Smith
Row 4: Williams, T. Sise
Row 5: Bland, Z. Sise
Row 6: Lowe, Nichols
Row 7: M. Smith, Irvin
Row 8: Waters, Chesney
Row 9: Powell, Coffey
Row 10: Miller, Arms
Row 11: B. Smith, Ji. Smith
Row 12: Greco, Strong

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information