Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/16/2024 13:45:46

Sponsor 743
April 15
Rocket Raceway Park,
Petty, TX
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 18, 5:27 pm)
Beard launches at Rocket, wins $5,000
  1. Kyle Beard
  2. Cade Dillard
  3. Timothy Culp
  4. Kip Hughes
  5. Billy Moyer Jr.
  6. Morgan Bagley
  7. Brian Rickman
  8. Kylan Garner
  9. Jon Mitchell
  10. Clay Stuckey
  11. Jon Kirby
  12. Jamie Burford
  13. Jarret Stuckey
  14. Austin Theiss
  15. Brandon Brzozowski
  16. Chance Mann
  17. Joe Sheddan
  18. Brad Couch
  19. B.J. Robinson
  20. Hunter Rasdon
  21. Troy Bynum
  22. Chris Hawkins
presented by
Millie Devine/Turn 3 Images
Winner Kyle Beard is flanked by runner-up Cade Dillard (right) and third-place Timothy Culp (left).
What won the race: Kyle Beard of Trumann, Ark., came from the fifth starting spot Saturday at Rocket Raceway Park to grab a $5,000 Comp Cams Super Dirt Series victory. Beard overtook polesitter and race-long leader Billy Moyer Jr. on the 17th lap and led the rest of the 40-lapper, taking the checkers ahead of runner-up Cade Dillard.
Quotable: "I felt like my car was getting a little faster as we was going one," Beard said. "I was waiting for Cade (Dillard) or somebody to come blow by me, but I guess it all worked out."
Key notes: Beard, who lapped all but seven competitors, notched his 24th career series victory, second on the all-time list to Jack Sullivan's 30. ... Runner-up Cade Dillard won the previous night's series event at 67 Speedway of Texarkana. … Early leader Billy Moyer Jr. slipped back to finish fifth after leading 16 laps. ... Reigning tour champ Brian Rickman got briefly upside down in turn two in a multicar accident on lap 18. He not only wasn't injured but was able to continue. ... The series was making its first trip to a Texas track since the July 3, 2020, event at Lone Star Speedway in Kilgore, Texas. ... Saturday’s feature marked the second-ever series visit to the Petty, Texas, oval after Tyler Erb won 2015’s inaugural stop there.
On the move: Kylan Garner of Diamond, Mo., started 15th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Beard’s Mann Motorsports Black Diamond Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Gary Beard Trucking, Terry Phillips Racing, Rockhard Powder Coating, Swift Springs, AutoCraft Paint & Bodyworks, Team 5 Enterprise, Rod End Supply, KB Transport LLC, Schaeffer’s Racing Oil and Xtreme Race Graphics.
Points chase: After Rocket: 1. Cade Dillard (311); 2. Kyle Beard (306); 3. Billy Moyer Jr. (279); 4. Hunter Rasdon (264); 5. Morgan Bagley (252); 6. B.J. Robinson (250); 7. Brian Rickman (230); T8. Timothy Culp (228); T8. Jon Kirby (228); 10. Clayton Stuckey (213).
Current weather: Clear, 63°F
Car count: 28
Fast qualifier: Billy Moyer Jr.
Time: 12.924 seconds
Polesitter: Billy Moyer Jr.
Heat race winners: Billy Moyer Jr., Timothy Culp, Jon Mitchell, Cade Dillard
Consolation race winners: Jamie Burford
Provisional starters: Brandon Brzozowski, Chance Mann
Next series race: April 28, Old No. 1 Speedway (Harrisburg, AR) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Moyer Jr., Mitchell
Row 2: Culp, Dillard
Row 3: Beard, Bagley
Row 4: Robinson, Hughes
Row 5: B. Rickman, Kirby
Row 6: Hawkins, C. Stuckey
Row 7: Rasdon, Bynum
Row 8: Garner, J. Stuckey
Row 9: Burford, Theiss
Row 10: Couch, Sheddan
Row 11: Brzozowski, Mann

Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information