Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1268
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/10/2023 23:24:08

Sponsor 743
April 14
I-75 Raceway,
Sweetwater, TN
Sanction: American All-Star Series presented by PPM (Race Your Ice Off) - $7,500
Information provided by: Series, track and team reports (last updated April 17, 12:25 pm)
Hedgecock goes flag-to-flag for $7,500 at I-75
Race Your Ice Off
  1. Cory Hedgecock
  2. Hayden Cardwell
  3. Jeremy Steele
  4. Booger Brooks
  5. Logan Roberson
  6. Logan Walls
  7. Josh Dietz
  8. Jesse Lowe
  9. Tyler Price
  10. Brandon Williams
  11. Sylvan Schuette
  12. Colton Profitt
  13. Seth Wimpey
  14. Phillip Thompson
  15. Hayden Ownbey
  16. Trevor Sise
  17. Zach Sise
  18. Mark Whitener
  19. Bradley Lewelling
  20. Brandon Miller
  21. Jason Cardwell
  22. Joshua Bishop
  23. Cody Overton
  24. Brodie Sharp
presented by
What won the race: Second-starting Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, Tenn., led all 55 laps Friday at I-75 Raceway for $7,500 American All-Star Series victory. Hedgecock's victory is his fourth of the young season, three in Crate Late Model competition.
Quotable: “The Crate car was money at I-75 on Friday night," Hedgecock said. "It was by far the nicest, cleanest steering race car I’ve ever driven."
Key notes: Reigning American All-Star Series champion Hayden Cardwell, who started in the sixth row, stormed through the field in the closing laps and finished second, 0.632 of a second back. ... Jeremy Steele ran as high as second in the early laps before finishing third. ... Apparent fourth place finisher Brodie Sharp was disqualified in postrace tech and credited with 24th. ... Booger Brooks advanced three positions and finished fourth. ... Jesse Lowe and Tyler Price each gained eight spots, finishing eighth and ninth. ... Mark Whitener tangled with Price on lap 16 and never returned. ... Polesitter Cody Overton appeared to break a right rear shock on the second lap, ending his race. ... Friday's feature, the first All-Star Series points race of the season, was slowed by eight cautions and lasted 49 minutes, with 11 drivers completing 55 laps.
On the move: Hayden Cardwell of Knoxville, Tenn., started 12th and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Hedgecock’s BMF Race Car is powered by an Eagle Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from E-Z-Go, STI Trucking, SFP Performance, W.E. Hardscapes & Masonry, Currin Construction, Noble Knights Construction Services, Vineyard Enterprises, Winters Performance and Quickcar Racing.
Current weather: Broken Clouds, 59°F
Car count: 49
Fast qualifier: Cory Hedgecock
Time: 14.862 seconds
Polesitter: Cody Overton
Dash winner: Cody Overton
Heat race winners: Booger Brooks, Logan Walls, Bradley Lewelling, Trevor Sise
Consolation race winners: Joshua Bishop, Mark Whitener
Provisional starters: Sylvan Schuette, Hayden Ownbey
Next series race: April 21, Tri-County Racetrack (Brasstown, NC) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: C. Overton, Hedgecock
Row 2: Sharp, Steele
Row 3: Roberson, Thompson
Row 4: Brooks, B. Lewelling
Row 5: Walls, T. Sise
Row 6: Dietz, H. Cardwell
Row 7: Wimpey, Williams
Row 8: J. Cardwell, Lowe
Row 9: Price, Miller
Row 10: Bishop, Whitener
Row 11: Profitt, Z. Sise
Row 12: Schuette, H. Ownbey
Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information