Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/10/2023 23:20:35

Sponsor 743
April 12
Delaware International Speedway,
Delmar, DE
Sanction: RUSH Crate Late Model Series (Battle of the Bay) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 13, 6:13 am)
Hardy hustles to win Speedweek opener at DIS
Battle of the Bay
  1. Kyle Hardy
  2. Trevor Collins
  3. Max Blair
  4. Nick Davis
  5. Garret Paugh
  6. Charlie Sandercock
  7. Ben Scott
  8. Demetrios Drellos
  9. Mike Wonderling Jr.
  10. Jeremy Pilkerton
  11. Jeremy Wonderling
  12. Ashton Briggs
  13. Michael Duritsky
  14. Jim Rasey
  15. Joe Martin
  16. Andy Michael
  17. Cody Dawson
  18. Joe Warren
  19. Chad Sines
  20. Matt Glanden
  21. Matt Hill
  22. Tyler Hoy
  23. Amanda Robinson
  24. Matt Latta
  25. Jason Knowles
presented by
Kyle Hardy earned $3,000 at Delaware International Speedway.
What won the race: Kyle Hardy of Stephens City, Va., regained the lead on lap six and never looked back, pacing the final 25 circuits at Delaware International Speedway to capture Wednesday's $3,000 Battle of the Bay Speedweek opener. Hardy, the 2021 RUSH Crate Late Model champion, earned his fourth Battle of the Bay feature victory and his first at Delaware International.
Quotable: “It’s been a lot of work to get this car back in victory lane. This is just really cool, this our family-owned operation, it’s just me and my dad and my mom and a lot of people that put a lot of effort into it,” Hardy said. “Man this is a tough crowd. You got Max Blair a World of Outlaws driver, he’s at least top-15, top-10 in the country driver-wise and Trevor Collins he’s a heck of a wheelman, you just knew you gotta pay attention cause those guys are gonna pounce if you mess up.”
Key notes: Hardy led twice for a total of 27 laps to notch his ninth career RUSH Series victory. ... Polesitter Charlie Sandercock led twice as well for three laps before fading to finish sixth. ... Trevor Collins moved into the runner-up position when Hardy made his move for the lead and finished 2.054 seconds back. ... World of Outlaws series regular Max Blair advanced one position and finished third aboard a Briggs Transport Rocket Chassis. ... Garret Paugh gained nine spots and finished fifth. ... Mike Wonderling started 20th and finished ninth. ... Blair and Nick Davis made contact while battling for third on lap one, triggering a multi-car incident when Matt Hill spun in front of the field at the exit of turn two, collecting Tyler Hoy, Amanda Robinson, Matt Latta and Jason Knowles, ending their nights. The incident necessitated a five-minute red flag cleanup. … Matt Glanden slowed from sixth to draw the race's final caution on lap 12 and was unable to continue, finishing 20th. ... Wednesday's feature, the fifth annual Battle of the Bay Speedweek opener, was slowed by two incidents and lasted 21 minutes, with 15 competitors completing 30 laps.
On the move: Demetrios Drellos of Queensbury, N.Y., started 22nd and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Hardy’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Ingram Race Engines, Exceptional Wildlife Removal, AGX Auto Glass Experts, Cluster Communications, American Paint Company, Cline Construction, Anthony’s Pizza, DeHaven’s Trailer Sales, Waldorf’s Ford of La Plata, Marshall Burch of MB Sports Collectibles and Sommey Lacey Racing.
Current weather: Clear, 63°F
Car count: 39
Fast qualifier: Trevor Collins
Time: 20.145 seconds
Polesitter: Charlie Sandercock
Dash winner: Charlie Sandercock
Heat race winners: Charlie Sandercock, Max Blair, Trevor Collins , Matt Hill
Consolation race winners: Chad Sines, Demetrios Drellos
Provisional starters: Andy Michael
Next series race: April 13, Georgetown Speedway (Georgetown, DE) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Sandercock, Davis
Row 2: Hardy, Blair
Row 3: Collins, Hill
Row 4: Pilkerton, Scott
Row 5: J. Wonderling, Glanden
Row 6: Hoy, A. Robinson
Row 7: Latta, Paugh
Row 8: Jas. Knowles, Dawson
Row 9: Warren, Briggs
Row 10: Duritsky, M. Wonderling
Row 11: Sines, Drellos
Row 12: Rasey, Martin
Row 13: Michael
Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information