Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/26/2024 00:53:04

Sponsor 743
March 18
Lancaster Motor Speedway,
Lancaster, SC
Sanction: Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series (Red Rose Rumble) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated March 19, 9:35 am)
Watkins wins third Red Rose Rumble at Lancaster
Red Rose Rumble
  1. Ben Watkins
  2. Daulton Wilson
  3. Gray Parton
  4. Adam Yarbrough
  5. Dennis Franklin
  6. Jeff Smith
  7. Benji Hicks
  8. Matthew Nance
  9. Ethan Wilson
  10. David Yandle
  11. Landen Zakalowski
  12. Ron Geehring II
  13. Jordy Nipper
  14. Mike Huey
  15. Dylan Davis
  16. Kevin Godwin
  17. Kevin Wilson
  18. Johnny Pursley
  19. Timbo Mangum
  20. Brandon O'Neil
  21. Mark Greene
  22. Nick Yandle
  23. Pearson Lee Williams
  24. Steve Banal
  25. Brett Hamm
presented by
Kevin Ritchie
Ben Watkins in victory lane at Lancaster Speedway.
What won the race: Ben Watkins of Rock Hill, S.C., led all 40 laps from the pole at Lancaster Speedway, winning Saturday's $5,000 sixth annual Red Rose Rumble feature in the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series season opener. Watkins earned his third consecutive Red Rose Rumble event victory and his eighth career Carolina Clash series triumph.
Key notes: Watkins also set a new Super Late Model track record during qualifying. ... Lucas Oil Series regular Daulton Wilson advanced two positions and finished a distant runner-up, 6.074 seconds back. ... Gray Parton made a fifth-to-third move on lap 37 to complete the podium. ... Defending Carolina Clash series champion Dennis Franklin advanced seven spots and finished fifth. ... Benji Hicks gained six positions and finished seventh. ... David Yandle passed five competitors and completed the top-10. ... Steve Banal and Brett Hamm were unable to complete a lap, finishing 24th and 25th. ... Saturday's feature, the Carolina Clash season opener, was slowed by four cautions and lasted 34 minutes with 10 drivers completing all 40 laps. ... The Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series returns to Lancaster for another $5,000-to-win show on Sept. 2.
On the move: Defending series champion Dennis Franklin of Gaffney, S.C., started 12th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Watkins drives a Longhorn Chassis powered by a Clements Racing Engine with sponsorship from WP Racing shocks, Mega Plumbing of the Carolinas, Sandwood Company, Craig Industries, John Page Racing, Langleys Collision Center, Bilstein Shocks, VP Racing Fuels, Allstar Performance and Collins Signs.
Current weather: Clear, 54°F
Car count: 25
Fast qualifier: Ben Watkins
Time: 18.140 seconds
Polesitter: Ben Watkins
Next series race: April 15, Fayetteville Motor Speedway (Fayetteville, NC) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Watkins, Yarbrough
Row 2: Smith, D. Wilson
Row 3: Parton, Hamm
Row 4: Pursley, Nance
Row 5: Nipper, Geehring II
Row 6: E. Wilson, Franklin
Row 7: Hicks, Huey
Row 8: D. Yandle, Mangum
Row 9: Davis, Williams
Row 10: Godwin, Zakalowski
Row 11: Greene, K. Wilson
Row 12: O'Neil, Banal
Row 13: N. Yandle
Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information