Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/14/2024 22:12:48

Sponsor 743
March 10
Clarksville Speedway,
Clarksville, TN
Sanction: DIRTcar Supers (Tuckasaee Toilet Bowl Classic) - $3,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated March 11, 8:07 am)
Last-lap pass propels Erb Jr. to Clarksville triumph
Tuckasaee Toilet Bowl Classic
  1. Dennis Erb Jr.
  2. Josh Rice
  3. Brian Shirley
  4. Tanner English
  5. Josh Putnam
  6. Jason Riggs
  7. Dewayne Kiefer
  8. Matt Cooper
  9. Dillon Tidmore
  10. Brad Skinner
  11. Michael Seibers
  12. Jadon Frame
  13. Rusty Schlenk
  14. Richard Frost
  15. Darren Wireman
  16. Larry Barber Jr.
  17. Robert Ardry
  18. Ronnie Cooper
  19. Brandon Tibaldi
  20. Joe Denby
  21. Cyle Forgy
  22. Phillip Cales
  23. David Seibers
  24. Randy Todd
  25. Pete Crum
presented by
Josh James/joshjamesartwork.com
Dennis Erb Jr. in Clarksville Speedway victory lane.
What won the race: Overtaking Josh Rice on the final lap, Dennis Erb Jr. of Carpentersville, Ill., captured the victory on opening night of the 19th annual Tuckaasee Toilet Bowl Classic at Clarksville Speedway. Erb's victory was worth $3,000.
Key notes: After leading the opening 12 circuits, polesitter Erb Jr. reclaimed the race lead with a last-lap pass of Verona, Ky.'s Josh Rice. ... Rice, who led laps 13-24, crossed the finish line 0.704 of a second behind Erb Jr. ... 2014 Toilet Bowl Classic champion Brian Shirley of Chatham, Ill., rounded out the podium in third, while '21 champ Tanner English of Benton, Ky., finished fourth. ... Erb Jr., the defending World of Outlaws Case Late Models champion, enters Saturday's finale as winningest driver in Toilet Bowl history and seeks his fourth career porcelain throne trophy. … Watch live on PitRow.tv.
On the move: Josh Putnam of Florence, Ala., started 11th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Erb’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored J.R. McBride Leasing, McBride Mack, VoMac Truck Sales and Service, Ideal Ready Mix, Deegan’s Tire & Auto Repair, Tool’s Auto Sales, Keyser Mfg., Integra Racing Shocks, Collins Signs, Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels, Performance Rod & Custom and Allstar Performance.
Current weather: Clear, 43°F
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Josh Rice
Time: 12.099 seconds
Polesitter: Dennis Erb Jr.
Heat race winners: Dennis Erb Jr., Josh Rice, Brian Shirley
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Erb Jr., Rice
Row 2: Shirley, Kiefer
Row 3: Frame, English
Row 4: Barber Jr., Riggs
Row 5: Hanger, Schlenk
Row 6: Putnam, Tidmore
Row 7: Skinner, M. Cooper
Row 8: M. Seibers, Denby
Row 9: Tibaldi, B. Seibers
Row 10: Frost, R. Cooper
Row 11: Wireman, Ardry
Row 12: Crum, Cales
Row 13: Todd, Forgy

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information