Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/23/2024 05:23:00

Sponsor 743
March 11
411 Motor Speedway,
Seymour, TN
Sanction: Schaeffer's Spring Nationals (The Tennessean) - $15,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated March 12, 4:05 pm)
Hedgecock bags $15,000 Tennessean win at 411
The Tennessean
  1. Cory Hedgecock
  2. Ricky Weiss
  3. Jensen Ford
  4. Dale McDowell
  5. Brandon Overton
  6. Carson Ferguson
  7. Ryan Gustin
  8. Dakotah Knuckles
  9. Jimmy Owens
  10. Ross Bailes
  11. Adam Ahl
  12. Kyle Strickler
  13. Kenny Collins
  14. Booger Brooks
  15. Josh Henry
  16. Caden Mullinax
  17. Chuck Southard
  18. Will Roland
  19. Cla Knight
  20. Cameron Weaver
  21. Mike Marlar
  22. Michael Chilton
  23. Haiden Cowan
  24. Jason Welshan
  25. David McCoy
presented by
Michael Moats/mrmracingphotos.net
Cody Hedgecock on his way to a $15,000 victory at 411 Motor Speedway.
What won the race: Controlling the second half of the race after stealing the lead from pacesetter Dale McDowell on lap 39, Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, Tenn., sailed to his first career Schaeffer's Spring Nationals victory in Saturday's The Tennessean at 411 Motor Speedway. He beat Ricky Weiss to the finish line by 1.375 seconds in the 71-lap feature.
Quotable: “To win in front of a hometown crowd like this in a big event with these names here … it’s always good to win it at 411,” Hedgecock said. “I’m just happy, grateful, thankful, every which way and above. I can’t thank all my people enough.”
Key notes: Seventh-starting Hedgecock used the bottom to grab the top spot from Dale McDowell of Chickamauga, Ga., who paced laps 1-38 before slipping to fourth in the finishing order. … Weiss slipped fast Jensen Ford for second on lap 64 but wasn't able to mount a serious challenge on Hedgecock. ... A three-car tangle on lap 23 involving Mike Marlar forced the Winfield, Tenn., veteran pitside with right-rear damage. … Caution flags also flew on lap nine (spin by Caden Mullinax), 19 (Kyle Strickler-Jason Welshan tangle) and 21 (Michael Chilton). ... Will Roland had a wheel come during pace laps. ... Saturday’s Tennesseean was scheduled to be the finale of the Spring Nationals doubleheader before Friday’s $7,553-to-win stop at North Georgia Speedway was cancelled due to inclement weather.
On the move: Ryan Gustin of Marshalltown, Iowa, started 19th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Hedgecock’s BMF Race Car is powered by an Eagle Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from E-Z-Go, STI Trucking, SFP Performance, W.E. Hardscapes & Masonry, Currin Construction, Noble Knights Construction Services, Vineyard Enterprises, Winters Performance and Quickcar Racing.
Points chase: After 411: 1. Carson Ferguson (560); 2. Ross Bailes (558); 3. Kenny Collins (520); 4. Haiden Cowan (508); 5. Brandon Overton (465). 6. Cory Hedgecock (461); 7. Mike Marlar (427); 8. Caden Mullinax (421); 9. Cla Knight (415); 10. Will Roland (413).
Current weather: Few Clouds, 54°F
Car count: 45
Fast qualifier: Dale McDowell
Time: 15.105 seconds
Polesitter: Dale McDowell
Heat race winners: Dale McDowell, Carson Ferguson, Mike Marlar, Ross Bailes
Consolation race winners: Michael Chilton, Booger Brooks
Next series race: March 31, Buckshot Speedway (Clanton, AL) $7,553
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: McDowell, M. Marlar
Row 2: Car. Ferguson, Bailes
Row 3: Owens, Weiss
Row 4: Hedgecock, Overton
Row 5: Ford, Welshan
Row 6: C. Weaver, Henry
Row 7: Ahl, Knuckles
Row 8: Collins, Roland
Row 9: Chilton, Brooks
Row 10: Gustin, Strickler
Row 11: Cowan, Knight
Row 12: Mullinax, Southard
Row 13: McCoy
Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information