Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/23/2024 18:31:21

Sponsor 743
March 11
Fort Payne Motor Speedway,
Fyffe, AL
Sanction: Unsanctioned Supers (Bama Brawl) - $5,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated March 12, 1:36 pm)
Sam Seawright dominates $5,000 Bama Brawl
Bama Brawl
  1. Sam Seawright
  2. D.J. Hayes
  3. Randy Holder
  4. Casey Turman
  5. Chase Oliver
  6. Mark Bangs
  7. Andy Picklesimer
  8. Sam Norman
  9. Mike Weeks
  10. Tommy Taylor
  11. Kyler Haygood
  12. Richard Smith
  13. Lamar Haygood
presented by
Zackary Washington/Simple Moments Photography
Sam Seawright in victory lane at Fort Payne Motor Speedway.
What won the race: Pole-starting Sam Seawright of Rainsville, Ala., led all 50 laps in Saturday's Bama Brawl at Fort Payne Motor Speedway (Fyffe, Ala.) to claim the $5,000 victory. He finished 0.852 seconds ahead of 13th-starting D.J. Hayes.
Key notes: The win was Seawright's second of the season after capturing the $5,000 Winterfest at Duck River Raceway Park in February, but on this occasion he drove his older brother J.T.'s Longhorn machine rather than his own Rocket Chassis. ... J.T. Seawright didn't compete in the event because this year he's working at Fort Payne; he helps promote the track and handles surface preparation. ... Defending Bama Brawl champion Chase Oliver of Crossville, Ala., finished fifth.
On the move: D.J. Hayes of Aider, Ala., started 13th and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Seawright's Longhorn Chassis carried sponsorship from Agcor Steel, J&R Excavating, Grow Pediatric Therapy, First Bank of Alabama, Farm Systems Inc., J&R Lumber Supply Construction, Houston Project, Warren Construction LLC and Red Line Oil.
Current weather: Overcast, 50°F
Car count: 13
Fast qualifier: Chip Brindle
Time: 13.635 seconds
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Seawright, Oliver
Row 2: Turman, Picklesimer
Row 3: Norman, Bangs
Row 4: K. Haygood, L. Haygood
Row 5: Weeks, Smith
Row 6: Holder, Taylor
Row 7: Hayes
Sponsor 1269
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information