Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/17/2024 19:14:17

Sponsor 743
March 5
Springfield Raceway,
Springfield, MO
Sanction: Unsanctioned Supers (Turkey Bowl) - $10,075
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated March 8, 8:51 am)
Pierce tops Martin for $10,075 win at Springfield
Turkey Bowl
  1. Bobby Pierce
  2. Logan Martin
  3. Dillon McCowan
  4. Tony Jackson Jr.
  5. Payton Looney
  6. Jace Parmley
  7. Jon Kirby
  8. Tucker Cox
  9. Sawyer Crigler
  10. Kylan Garner
  11. Jaxon Ertel
  12. Jeff Roth
  13. Dustin Bolster
  14. Shannon Phillips
  15. Dean Wille
  16. Larry Fitzsimmons
  17. Dewayne Kiefer
  18. Chad Walter
  19. Joey Smith
  20. Jim Greenway
presented by
Bobby Pierce heads for a $10,075 victory at Springfield Raceway.
What won the race: Fourth-starting Bobby Pierce of Oakwood, Ill., overtook race-long leader Logan Martin on lap 33 and led the final eight circuits at Springfield Raceway to win Sunday's $10,075 16th annual Turkey Bowl. Pierce earned his first career Turkey Bowl triumph at Springfield and notched his fourth feature victory of the young season.
Key notes: Three-time Turkey Bowl winner (2017, '19 and '20) Logan Martin of West Plains, Mo., led the first 32 laps before being overtaken by Pierce and finishing 1.601 seconds back. ... Polesitter Dillon McCowan failed to lead a lap and finished third. ... Payton Looney advanced four positions and finished fifth. ... Tucker Cox gained 11 spots and finished eighth. ... Sunday's Turkey Bowl feature, originally scheduled for Nov. 18, but rescheduled four separate times due to inclement weather, was slowed by three cautions and lasted 20 minutes with 11 drivers completing all 40 laps.
On the move: Tucker Cox of Jefferson City, Mo., started 19th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Pierce’s Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Allgayer Inc., Hoker Trucking LLC, Mesilla Valley Transportation, Base Racing Fuel & Oil, Carnaghi Towing & Repair, Floyd’s Waste Systems, Vic Hill Race Engines, Swift Springs, Bilstein Shocks, Toyota of Danville, Ted Brown’s Quality Paint and Body Shop, Extreme Electric, Inc., Vermilion County Bobcats, Performance Bodies, A Plus Vacuum, Lekg Tree Service, Bert Transmission by Budda, Velocita-USA, Robert and Sons Aluminum and FK Rod Ends.
Current weather: Clear, 63°F
Car count: 27
Polesitter: Dillon McCowan
Heat race winners: Dillon McCowan, Logan Martin, Bobby Pierce, Jace Parmley
Consolation race winners: Joey Smith, Jeff Roth
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: McCowan, Martin
Row 2: Jackson Jr., Pierce
Row 3: Kirby, Parmley
Row 4: Sa. Crigler, Bolster
Row 5: Looney, Garner
Row 6: Walter, Ertel
Row 7: Smith, Roth
Row 8: Kiefer, Fitzsimmons
Row 9: Phillips, Wille
Row 10: Cox, Greenway
Sponsor 1272
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information