Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/19/2024 01:24:30

Sponsor 743
November 7
Southern Raceway,
Milton, FL
Sanction: Unsanctioned Crates (604) (The Big One) - $10,000
Information provided by: Jonathan Joiner and track reports (last updated November 9, 11:45 am)
Sutton earns $10,000 at Southern's Big One
The Big One
  1. Tracey Sutton
  2. Bryan Bernhardt
  3. Randy Korte
  4. Todd Morrow
  5. Matt Henderson
  6. Chris Bayhi
  7. Terry Mosley
  8. Monte Skinner
  9. Josh Huss
  10. Tyler Allen
  11. Noah Daspit
  12. Shannon Lee
  13. Mike Boland
  14. Kevin Maher
  15. Christopher Reed
  16. Shep Lucas
  17. Lee Mason
  18. Cody Smith
  19. Frank Wilson
  20. Chris O'Connor
  21. Nick Thrash
  22. Ronnie Johnson
  23. Todd Neiheiser
  24. Johnny Stokes
  25. Joseph Joiner
  26. Kyle Bryant
  27. Justin McRee
presented by
Phil Frye
Tracey Sutton earned a career-high $10,000 at Southern Raceway.
What won the race: Taking control following a scramble between frontrunners, outside front-row starter Tracey Sutton of Flomaton, Ala., dominated the last three-quarters of Southern Raceway's Big One for a $10,000 Crate Late Model victory. Bryan Bernhardt and his one-race teammate Randy Korte finished second and third. Polesitter Justin McRee spun after lap-13 contact with Shep Lucas, who inherited the lead but pitted with a flat tire a few laps later after McRee retaliated during the early caution period.
Key notes: Sutton, the Oil Well Outlaw, won the caution-plagued event that lasted an hour and 40 minutes; he wasn't seriously challenged over the last 75 laps. ... The early Justin McRee-Shep Lucas tangled was triggered with contact exiting turn four on the 13th lap; McRee spun in the middle of the frontstretch. ... When the yellow flag waved, McRee ran into the car of Lucas before retiring to the pits.
On the move: Runner-up Bryan Bernhardt of Clearwater, Fla., started ninth; third-place Randy Korte of Highland, Ill., started 12th.
Winner's sponsors: Sutton's Barry Wright Race Car is sponsored by Anchor Cafe, ASM Recycling and Shelly & Company and Buckshots Off-Road Tire Center.
Car count: 44
Fast qualifier: Justin McRee
Time: 14.932 seconds
Polesitter: Justin McRee
Heat race winners: Matt Henderson, Pierce McCarter, Ronnie Johnson, Kevin Maher, Bryan Bernhardt
Consolation race winners: Noah Daspit, Mike Boland
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information