Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/30/2024 12:08:52

Sponsor 743
November 11
Magnolia Motor Speedway,
Columbus, MS
Sanction: Crate Racin’ USA (E-Z-Go Challenge) - $10,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated November 17, 6:02 am)
Johnson flashes to $10,000 CRUSA win at Magnolia
E-Z-Go Challenge
  1. Ronnie Johnson
  2. Randall Beckwith
  3. Jimmy Thomas
  4. Hunter Peacock
  5. Trey Mills
  6. Zach Sise
  7. Oakley Johns
  8. Colton Leyendecker
  9. Jake Rainey
  10. Jake Knowles
  11. Jadon Frame
  12. Bryson Mitchell
  13. Rodney Wing
  14. Bryant Marsh
  15. Jason Welshan
  16. Matthew Brocato
  17. Dalton Dowdy
  18. Tyler Burnett
  19. Mark Fleischer
  20. Kyle Shaw
  21. Cody Chism
  22. Matt Henderson
  23. Bailey Callahan
  24. Shane Stephens
presented by
Brian McLeod/Dirt Scenes
Johnny Stokes greets Ronnie Johnson in Magnola’s victory lane.
What won the race: Taking the lead for good on lap 50, sixth-starting Ronnie Johnson of Chattanooga, Tenn., led the rest of the way at Magnolia Motor Speedway, topping the Crate Racin' USA national tour to win Saturday's $10,000 E-Z-Go Challenge feature. The Hall of Famer led three separate times for 28 laps (lap 38, lap 44 and laps 50-75).
Quotable: “This racetrack is known for having a really great surface, and Johnny (Stokes) works extremely hard to keep it a good racetrack for everybody who comes here to compete,” Johnson said. “It has been a long time since we raced here, so we didn’t know what to expect, but it was the same ol’ Magnolia we always remembered. It seems there aren’t as many places these days where you can race side by side like that for as long as we did, and I really don’t know how many laps that Hunter (Peacock) and I ran door-to-door. I enjoyed that, and it’s been awhile since I’ve been able to race like that. This place is so racy, and it’s one of my favorite tracks.”
Key notes: Winner of a $3,000 CRUSA stop at Magnolia in 2020, Randall Beckwith of Kilmichael, Miss., advanced six positions and finished 1.607 seconds back. ... Defending Crate Racin' USA national champion, Jimmy Thomas gained seven spots and finished third. ... Hunter Peacock led three separate times for 47 laps (lap one through 38, 40-43 and 45-49) before fading to finish fourth. ... Trey Mills advanced six spots and finished fifth. ... Zach Sise failed to lead a lap from the pole and finished sixth. ... Jake Knowles gained six positions and finished 10th. ... After utilizing a provisional starting position, CRUSA national series points leader Jason Welshan gained eight spots and finished 15th. ... Saturday's feature, originally scheduled for Nov. 4-5 but postponed due to inclement weather, was slowed by two cautions and lasted 29 minutes, with 10 competitors completing all 75 laps. ... The Crate Racin’ USA tour continues with another $10,000-to-win show at Needmore (Ga.) Speedway Nov. 18-19.
On the move: Jake Rainey of Powder Springs, Ga., started 17th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Johnson’s Capital Race Car is sponsored by VP Racing Fuels, Gorsuch Performance Solutions, Brinn Inc., Real Skins Tire Covers, Dynamic Drivelines, Xs Power, B&B Performance Engines, SFP Performance Systems, SRI Performance, North Georgia Motorsports, Earnhardt Racing Technologies Group, B&A Farms, Randle Chupp Motorsports Consulting, Rex Effects Custom Paint by Rex Coffey, Riley Hickman Racing, Team A19, Mike Vaughn’s Auto Exchange Racing, Hoosier Tire South, Strange Oval, Race Engine Design, DONS Foreign Car Repair, Dodd Brothers Service, Chattanooga Valley Used Cars and Parts, Brother’s Irrigation & Lighting, Fullmoon Graphics, KRC Power Steering, AMP Energy LLC and The Steel Store.
Points chase: After Magnolia: 1. Jason Welshan (1,552); 2. Jake Knowles (1,402); 3. Jake Rainey (1,384); 4. Jimmy Thomas (1,250); Matthew Brocato (1,232).
Current weather: Overcast, 41°F
Car count: 46
Fast qualifier: Zach Sise
Time: 14.254 seconds
Polesitter: Zach Sise
Heat race winners: Oakley Johns, Zach Sise, Rodney Wing, Hunter Peacock
Consolation race winners: Jake Rainey, Kyle Shaw
Provisional starters: Jason Welshan, Dalton Dowdy
Next series race: November 18, Needmore Speedway (Norman Park, GA) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Z. Sise, Peacock
Row 2: Johns, Wing
Row 3: Marsh, Johnson
Row 4: Mitchell, Beckwith
Row 5: Callahan, Thomas
Row 6: Mills, Leyendecker
Row 7: Frame, Henderson
Row 8: Brocato, J. Knowles
Row 9: Rainey, Shaw
Row 10: Burnett, Chism
Row 11: Stephens, Fleischer
Row 12: Welshan, Dowdy

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information