Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/21/2021 10:23:22

Sponsor 743
October 25
Florence Speedway,
Union, KY
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Fall 50) - $5,000
Information provided by: Alli Collis (last updated October 29, 4:08 pm)
Jameson's last-lap pass denies Linville in Fall 50
Fall 50
  1. Jason Jameson
  2. Dustin Linville
  3. Kent Robinson
  4. James Rice
  5. Eric Wells
  6. Nick Latham
  7. Joe Janowski
  8. Robby Hensley
  9. Jesse Lay
  10. Scott James
  11. Ethan Burgess
  12. Bill Blair Jr.
  13. Joe Godsey
  14. Adam Bowman
  15. Tommy Bailey
  16. Zak Blackwood
  17. Tripp Gerrald
  18. Graylin Prince
  19. Michael Chilton
  20. Trevor Landrum
  21. Steve Casebolt
  22. Jeff Babcock
  23. Chad Stapleton
  24. Jerry Bowersock
presented by
Steve Alcorn/sraracingphotos.com
Jason Jameson (128) led only the final lap at Florence's Fall 50.
What won the race: Polesitter Jason Jameson of Lawrenceburg, Ind., slid past race leader Dustin Linville of Bryantsville, Ky., in turns three and four of the final lap for a $5,000 victory in Florence Speedway's Fall 50. Jameson's slide job carried him into the turn-four wall and contact between the frontrunners down the frontstretch got both cars out of shape with Jameson taking the checkers first.
Quotable: "I'll tell you what, I race everybody hard. Every time I got along (Linville), I didn't turn into him. He turned into my car every time we were side-by-side down the straightaway," Jameson said in victory lane. "When I slid him, I cleared him. When he slid me, he hit me. There you have it."
Key notes: After the last-lap contact, Dustin Linville confronted Jameson in victory lane, but drivers and crew members were quickly separated. ... Jameson, crew chief for World of Outlaws points leader Darrell Lanigan, also won the Summernationals event held at Florence back in July. ... Kent Robinson led at the halfway mark, but fell back to finish third following the lap-39 restart. ... The first yellow flew on lap 11 when Chad Stapleton slowed on the backstretch. ... Jeff Babcock drew another caution on the ensuing restart when he slowed on the frontstretch. ... Trevor Landrum spun in turn four for a third yellow. ... Fourth-running Scott James drew a caution on lap 39 when he slowed in turn two. ... Heat race winner Michael Chilton was an early retiree after running in the top-10. .... John Gill's No. 75 went up in smoke as he went under the white flag while leading the third heat, ending his night early. ...The race was the season-ending event at the northern Kentucky half-mile oval. ... Josh Rice topped a 70-modified field in the $5,000-to-win American Modified Series finale. ... Kent Robinson, Jeff Babcock and Scott James each pulled double duty.
On the move: Kent Robinson of Bloomington, Ind., charged from the 12th starting spot to finish third. Nick Latham of Winchester, Ohio, rallied from the 24th and final starting position to finish sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Jameson drives a Club 29 Race Car.
Points chase: Jesse Lay of Walton, Ky., topped the standings with 1,441 points over Steve Landrum (1,271) and Robby Hensley (1,164).
Car count: 38
Polesitter: Jason Jameson
Heat race winners: Michael Chilton, Jason Jameson, Scott James, Eric Wells
Consolation race winners: Bill Blair Jr.
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728