Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1069
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/14/2021 09:37:05

Sponsor 743
October 25
Lernerville Speedway,
Sarver, PA
Sanction: Pace Performance RUSH Racing Series (Steel City Stampede) - $2,000
Information provided by: Track and series reports (last updated October 26, 12:48 pm)
Ruhlman charges in RUSH finale at Lernerville
Steel City Stampede
  1. Chad Ruhlman
  2. Michael Lake
  3. Alan Dellinger
  4. Mike Pegher Jr.
  5. Jared Hawkins
  6. Daryl Charlier
  7. Rick Singleton
  8. Josh Double
  9. Will Thomas
  10. Ryan Montgomery
  11. Colton Flinner
  12. Eric Andrus
  13. Matt Latta
  14. Josh Holtgraver
  15. Nico Dabecco
  16. Bobby Whitling
  17. Andrew Wylie
  18. Ralph Morgan Jr.
  19. Jason Rider
  20. Eric Wilson
  21. Clinton Hersh
  22. Bryce Davis
  23. Tyler Hershey
  24. John Waters
  25. Wendell Pinckney
presented by
Howie Balis
Chad Ruhlman heads for a RUSH-sanctioned victory at Lernerville.
What won the race: Chad Ruhlman of Bemus Point, N.Y., rallied forward from his 13th starting position, needing just 10 laps to take the lead, and went on to earn a $2,000 Steel City Stampede victory in the RUSH Dirt Late Model Series season finale.
Quotable: "This is huge, "the 37-year-old Ruhlman said. "I've always wanted to win here. This is another Eldora to me. I feel bad the open motor broke for C.J. Rayburn because I felt like we had something for them in that, too."
Key notes: Bryce Davis led the opening lap before giving way to Jared Hawkins. ... Ruhlman took the lead from Hawkins on the 10th circuit and pulled away from the field over the remaining 20 laps, winning by over six seconds. ... Michael Lake took second on the 22nd lap. ... Mike Pegher Jr. was the apparent winner of the third heat race but weighed in light at the scales; he rebounded with a 21st-to-4th charge in the feature. ... Justin Lamb won the non-qualifiers' race. ... Russ King of Bristolville, Ohio, won the Super Late Model feature. ... The eight-division event drew 236 race cars overall.
On the move: The top-four finishers all started outside of the top 10. Josh Double and Ryan Montgomery rallied from the 12th row to record top-10 finishes.
Winner's sponsors: Ruhlman drives a Rayburn Race Car with a Custom Race Engine that is sponsored by Allstar Performance, Boldt Machinery, Car-Go Auto Parts, Fox's Pizza Den, House Doctor, Premier Communication, Rand, Sparton Tool Company and Sunoco Race Fuels.
Points chase: With his 10th-place finish, Ryan Montgomery of Fairmont, W.Va., unofficially clinched the RUSH championship.
Car count: 44
Dash winner: Michael Lake
Heat race winners: Matt Latta, Bobby Whitling, Daryl Charlier, Colton Flinner, Jacob Hawkins
Consolation race winners: Alan Dellinger, Wendell Pinckney
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728