Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/30/2024 12:06:15

Sponsor 743
September 17
Eriez Speedway,
Hammett, PA
Sanction: Unsanctioned Supers (Bob Rohrer Memorial) - $5,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated September 18, 7:02 am)
Hess downs Blair for $5,000 prize at Eriez
Bob Rohrer Memorial
  1. Dave Hess Jr.
  2. Max Blair
  3. Mike Knight
  4. Greg Oakes
  5. Darrell Bossard
  6. Bump Hedman
  7. Kyle Bedell
  8. Jason Genco
  9. Breyton Santee
  10. Cory Sines
  11. David Scott
  12. Andy Boozel
  13. Doug Eck
  14. Bob Dorman
  15. Eric Andrus
  16. Wendell Pinckney
  17. Kyle Layton
  18. Matt Lux
  19. Chad Wright
  20. Paul Schreckengost
  21. Allen Haskins
  22. Anthony Marotto
  23. Khole Wanzer
  24. Matt Garrett
presented by
What won the race: Outdueling Friday-night winner Max Blair, Dave Hess Jr. of Waterford, Pa., was victorious in Saturday’s 40-lap Bob Rohrer Memorial at Eriez Speedway. The track’s 2022 points champion led Blair under the checkered flag for the $5,000 top prize in the finale of the September Sweep doubleheader.
Key notes: Hess’s triumph put a cherry on top of his third straight championship season at Eriez. He’s won the track title four of the last five years. … It was Hess's fourth victory of 2022 at Eriez. ... Blair settled for a runner-up as his bid for a sweep of the two-race weekend fell short. … Mike Knight moved into third on a lap-17 restart and finished there. … David Scott led the race’s first eight laps before he was involved in a lap-16 incident. He salvage an 11th-place finish. … Three caution flags slowed the event, which lasted 25 minutes and saw 12 drivers complete the entire distance.
On the move: Breyton Santee of Conneaut, Ohio, started 16th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Hess's Black Diamond Race Car carries sponsorship from Everhart Asphalt, Plyler Entry Systems, Johnson's Car Care & Collision and Martin Dynamics.
Current weather: Clear, 72°F
Car count: 24
Fast qualifier: David Scott
Time: 15.231 seconds
Polesitter: David Scott
Heat race winners: David Scott, Bump Hedman, Max Blair
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: D. Scott, Oakes
Row 2: Hess Jr., Blair
Row 3: Hedman, Knight
Row 4: Boozel, Bedell
Row 5: Wright, Lux
Row 6: Bossard, Genco
Row 7: Dorman, Sines
Row 8: Eck, Santee
Row 9: Andrus, Layton
Row 10: Pinckney, Garrett
Row 11: Schreckengost, Wanzer
Row 12: Marotto, Haskins

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information