Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2022 18:18:53

Sponsor 743
April 12
West Liberty Raceway,
West Liberty, IA
Sanction: IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Christian Dundee and various reports (last updated April 13, 1:16 pm)
Springsteen earns second Deery victory
  1. Colby Springsteen
  2. Jeff Aikey
  3. Nick Marolf
  4. Justin Kay
  5. Jason Rauen
  6. Denny Eckrich
  7. Ryan Dolan
  8. Ray Guss Jr.
  9. Tyler Bruening
  10. Tommy Elston
  11. Andy Eckrich
  12. Kevin Kile
  13. Scott Fitzpatrick
  14. Rob Moss
  15. Joel Callahan
  16. Kyle Hinrichs
  17. Jay Johnson
  18. Darrel DeFrance
  19. Jay Chenoweth
  20. Nate Beuseling
  21. Matt Ryan
  22. Spencer Diercks
  23. Jon Merfeld
  24. Brian Harris
presented by
Mike Ruefer/mikerueferphotos.photoreflect.com
Colby Springsteen heads to victory on West Liberty's half-mile oval.
What won the race: Polesitter Colby Springsteen of Morning Sun, Iowa, swiped the lead from fellow front-row starter Nick Marolf of Moscow, Iowa on the 10th lap and led the final 30 trips for his second career victory on the Iowa-based IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series.
Key notes: Springsteen's previous Deery Bros. triumph came Sept. 5, 2011, at Boone (Iowa) Speedway. ... The feature was slowed by one caution. ... Springsteen was fourth in the tour's series opener Friday at Davenport (Iowa) Speedway, which was won by Andy Eckrich of Oxford, Iowa. ... Wheatland, Iowa standout Justin Kay joined Springsteen as the only driver to record top-five finishes in both of the tour's first two events; Kay finished fourth on Saturday following his bridesmaid effort at Davenport. ... Kay also picked up the $250 Sunoco Race Fuels bonus at West Liberty. ... Mother Nature hustled the program along. ... Casey's General Stores served as the event's presenting sponsor. ... Among drivers failing to make the feature lineup: Jeremy Grady, John Emerson, Ron Klein, Jerry King and Curt Marks.
On the move: Kay stormed from 14th to finish fourth.
Points chase: With his victory, Springsteen unofficially assumes the top spot in the point standings after two events.
Car count: 33
Polesitter: Colby Springsteen
Heat race winners: Kyle Hinrichs, Spencer Diercks, Denny Eckrich, Ryan Dolan
Consolation race winners: Brian Harris, Tommy Elston
Next series race: April 18, Farley Speedway (Farley, IA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728