Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1069
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/14/2021 08:32:28

Sponsor 743
October 11
I-80 Speedway,
Greenwood, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series (Speedway Motors Cornhusker Classic) - $1,300
Information provided by: Scott McBride and track reports (last updated October 12, 9:10 am)
Krug captures I-80's Cornhusker Classic
Speedway Motors Cornhusker Classic
  1. Josh Krug
  2. Tad Pospisil
  3. Kyle Berck
  4. Justin Zeitner
  5. Al Zeitner
  6. Andrew Kosiski
  7. John Hampel
  8. Justin Gregg
  9. Bob Milander
  10. Mike Wiarda
  11. Robbie Andersen
  12. Micah Brown
  13. Brad Perdue
  14. Mike Benson
  15. Sterling Perkins
  16. Jay Stewart
  17. Bill Leighton Jr.
  18. Brian Kosiski
  19. Randy Foote
  20. Steve Kempt
  21. Kevin Hamele
  22. Allan Hopp
  23. Travis Paulson
  24. Corey Zeitner
presented by
What won the race: Josh Krug of Omaha, Neb., overtook Al Zeitner of Bellevue, Neb., on the second lap, leading the remaining distance for a $1,300 Super Late Model Racing Series victory at I-80 Speedway.
Key notes: The race was slowed by three cautions. ... A yellow flew on the initial start when Brad Perdue and Corey Zeitner tangled in turn two. ... Justin Gregg drew a caution on lap 11 when he got into the turn one wall. ... Another yellow flew on lap 12 for a pileup involving Bill Leighton Jr., Robbie Andersen, Brian Kosiski, Steve Kempt and Randy Foote. ... The event was season finale for the Nebraska-based Super Late Model Racing Series.
On the move: Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., charged from the eighth starting spot to finish third. John Hampel of Nodaway, Neb., rallied from the 13th starting position to finish seventh.
Points chase: Berck clinched the SLMR Series title over Tad Pospisil and Corey Zeitner.
Car count: 32
Heat race winners: Al Zeitner, Corey Zeitner, Justin Zeitner, Josh Krug
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728