Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/23/2023 18:11:44

Sponsor 743
August 21
Sheyenne Speedway,
Lisbon, ND
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association (Battle at the Boneyard) - $1,200
Information provided by: Staff reports (last updated August 22, 9:04 am)
Sizzling Greseth grabs Sheyenne victory
Battle at the Boneyard
  1. Mike Greseth
  2. Brad Seng
  3. Cole Schill
  4. Chase Gelling
  5. Jesse Teunis
  6. John Seng
  7. Jeff Hapala
  8. Ben Mickelson
  9. Kevin Robertson
  10. Greg Friestad
  11. Denver Nickeson
  12. Paul Mueller
  13. Erik Robertson
  14. Casey Stremick
  15. Brody Troftgruben
  16. Ryan Kereluk
  17. Amelia Eisenschenk
  18. Terry Nelson
  19. Blake Anderson
  20. Mitch Johnson
  21. Shane Edginton
presented by
Mike Greseth has 11 NLRA victories in 30 career series starts.
What won the race: Winning his fourth series race among the last five, Mike Greseth of Harwood, N.D., led all 25 laps Sunday at Sheyenne Speedway to notch his tour-leading sixth Northern LateModel Racing Association victory of the season. The pole-starting Greseth took the checkers 1.992 seconds ahead of Brad Seng.
Key notes: Greseth, the reigning series champion, notched his 11th career victory. ... Greseth also won at Sheyenne on June 5. ... He earned $5,000 the night before his Sheyenne victory at Devils Lake Speedway in the NLRA-sanctioned Golden Hammer Classic. ... At Sheyenne, outside front-row starter Brody Troftgruben ran second most of the way, but he retired after 19 laps along with four other competitors. ... Shane Edginton and Mitch Johnson retired after completing a single lap. … Thirteen of 21 starters completed 25 laps.
On the move: Cole Schill of Hawley, Minn., started 12th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Greseth’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Quality Engine, Innovative Air, T&S Custom Homes, Stremick Trucking and York Furnaces.
Points chase: Before Sheyenne: 1. Mike Greseth (2,560); 2. Brody Troftgruben (2,498); 3. Brad Seng (2,200); 4. Ryan Kereluk (2,132); 5. Jesse Teunis (2,038).
Current weather: Clear, 72°F
Car count: 21
Polesitter: Mike Greseth
Heat race winners: Brad Seng, Brody Troftgruben, Jesse Teunis
Next series race: August 27, Red River Valley Speedway (West Fargo, ND) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Greseth, Troftgruben
Row 2: K. Robertson, E. Robertson
Row 3: B. Seng, Teunis
Row 4: J. Seng, Ch. Gelling
Row 5: Hapala, Friestad
Row 6: Eisenschenk, C. Schill
Row 7: Kereluk, Mickelson
Row 8: Nickeson, M. Johnson
Row 9: Mueler, T. Nelson
Row 10: Edginton, B. Anderson
Row 11: Stremick

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information