Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/23/2023 06:31:49

Sponsor 743
August 20
Cedar Lake Speedway,
New Richmond, WI
Sanction: Unsanctioned Limiteds - $5,000
Information provided by: Staff reports (last updated August 21, 2:10 pm)
Panitzke's DQ hands Diemel $5,000 at Cedar Lake
  1. A.J. Diemel
  2. Darrell Nelson
  3. Jesse Glenz
  4. Sam Mars
  5. Pat Doar
  6. Jake Timm
  7. Greg Nippoldt
  8. James Giossi
  9. Jim Carlson
  10. Jake Miller
  11. Larry Fitzsimmons
  12. Paul Niznik
  13. Lance Matthees
  14. Trent Follmer
  15. Jimmy Mars
  16. Jordan Langer
  17. Marcus Simonson
  18. Joel Collins
  19. Robbie Johnson
  20. Lukas Koski
  21. John Kaanta
  22. Gavin Tarras
  23. Chad Mahder
  24. Jake Redetzke
  25. Matt Potvin
  26. Andy Jones
  27. Nick Panitzke
presented by
What won the race: After initially crossing the finish line in second place, A.J. Diemel of Elk Mound, Wis., was later given the win at Cedar Lake Speedway on Saturday, after Nick Panitzke of Lonsdale, Minn., was disqualified during post-race inspection. Diemel was awarded the unsanctioned Limited Late Model feature victory and $5,000.
Key notes: Diemel led a total of 21 laps (lap two through 22), before giving-way to Panitzke, who paced the final 18 circuits before being disqualified and moved to 27th in the final rundown. ... Darrell Nelson of Hermantown, Minn., was credited with finishing in the runner-up position, 1.192 seconds behind Diemel. ... Jesse Glenz of Fall Creek, Wis., completed the podium in third place, while Sam Mars of Menomonie, Wis., settled for fourth after leading the first lap from the pole. ... After winning the track's first $5,000 show on June 17, Chad Mahder of Bloomer, Wis., was collected in a multi-car incident on the first lap and finished 23rd. ... Saturday's feature, postponed from July 23, was slowed by four cautions, including a 10-minute red flag on the first lap and lasted 30 minutes, with 12 competitors completing all 40 laps.
On the move: Larry Fitzsimmons of East Bethel, Minn., started 23rd and finished 11th.
Winner's sponsors: Diemel’s MB Customs Race Car is sponsored by Beltline Body Shop, Badger Excavating, T.L. Sinz Plumbing, OCF, White City Glass, Speedwerx, Heinzerling Concrete and CMD Race Shocks.
Points chase: Nick Panitzke of Lonsdale, Minn., leads Cedar Lake's Late Model points.
Current weather: Clear, 64°F
Car count: 27
Polesitter: Sam Mars
Heat race winners: Darrell Nelson, Jake Timm, Nick Panitzke
Next series race: August 27, Wartburg Speedway (Wartburg, TN) $10,037
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: S. Mars, Diemel
Row 2: Glenz, Panitzke
Row 3: Timm, Nelson
Row 4: Doar, Giossi
Row 5: Miller, Nippoldt
Row 6: J. Mars, Mahder
Row 7: Follmer, Redetzke
Row 8: Carlson, Collins
Row 9: Kaanta, Tarras
Row 10: Matthees, Niznik
Row 11: Koski, Langer
Row 12: Fitzsimmons, Johnson
Row 13: Simonson, Potvin
Row 14: Jones
Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information