Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/21/2021 08:28:22

Sponsor 743
October 11
McKean County Raceway,
East Smethport, PA
Sanction: Zimmer's United Late Model Series (Jim Butler Memorial) - $5,000
Information provided by: Various reports (last updated October 13, 8:35 am)
Rob Blair wins McKean's Jim Butler Memorial
Jim Butler Memorial
  1. Rob Blair
  2. Chub Frank
  3. Max Blair
  4. Mike Knight
  5. Davey Johnson
  6. Boom Briggs
  7. Dick Barton
  8. Jason Dupont
  9. Kyle Hardy
  10. Jim Yoder
  11. Dylan Yoder
  12. Chris Hackett
  13. Chad Hollenbeck
  14. John Lacki
  15. Duane Stiner
  16. Doug Eck
  17. Rich Gardner
  18. Dutch Davies
  19. Mike Altobelli Jr.
  20. Dan Stone
  21. Darrell Bossard
  22. Jerry Bard
  23. Justin Kann
  24. Greg Oakes
presented by
Derek Bobik
Rob Blair earned $5,000 in the Jim Butler Memorial at McKean.
What won the race: Front-row starter Rob Blair of Titusville, Pa., topped Chub Frank of Bear Lake, Pa., for a $5,000 United Late Model Series victory, his second of the 2014 season.
Key notes: Blair tops the ULMS all-time win list with 16 series victories. ... His last ULMS victory came at McKean County on Sept. 7 ... Dylan Yoder of Selinsgrove, Pa., was the winner of Friday's weekend opener. ... The Jim Butler Memorial honors the former photographer and vendor. ... The United Late Model Series was revived midway through 2014 after it folded to give way to the NDRL Northeast tour, which ended up shutting down.
Winner's sponsors: Blair's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Kennedy Motorsports, Moody & Son Welding, MWB Graphics & Web Design and Specialty Products of Erie, Pa.
Points chase: When McKean County dropped Super Late Models midway through the season, David Scott of Garland, Pa., and Greg Oakes of Franklinville, N.Y., were tied atop the points.
Car count: 33
Fast qualifier: Rob Blair
Time: 14.77 seconds
Polesitter: Chub Frank
Heat race winners: Rob Blair, Kyle Hardy, Davey Johnson, Max Blair
Consolation race winners: Rich Gardner, John Lacki
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728