Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/23/2023 19:31:38

Sponsor 743
August 19
Fiesta City Speedway,
Montevideo, MN
Sanction: WISSOTA Late Models - $2,000
Information provided by: Staff and series reports (last updated August 20, 8:14 am)
Jordan Tollakson edges Becker at Fiesta City
  1. Jordan Tollakson
  2. Chad Becker
  3. Cory Tammen
  4. Josh Skorczewski
  5. Bryce Sward
  6. Jon Tollakson
  7. Adam Prieve
  8. Dave Mass
  9. Corey Nelson
  10. Dustin Johanneck
  11. Damin Eilers
  12. Ryan Schaufler
  13. John Kaiser
  14. C.J. Eilers
  15. Clarence Washburn
  16. Scott Lehn
  17. Blake Swenson
  18. Chuck Swenson
presented by
Alex Ostenson/AOK Photography
Jordan Tollakson in victory lane at Fiesta City Speedway.
What won the race: Winning the battle over pole-starting Chad Becker, eighth-starting and hometown pilot Jordan Tollakson stormed to the $2,000 victory Friday at Fiesta City Speedway. Becker finished second with hard-charging Cory Tammen rounding out the podium.
Key notes: Fiesta City Speedway point leader C.J. Eilers of Canby, Minn., finished 14th. ... Chuck and Blake Swenson of Watertown, S.D., pulled off early from the 25-lapper. ... Saturday's finale awards $3,000 to the victor.
On the move: Cory Tammen of Wolverton, Minn., started 16th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Tollakson’s MB Customs Race Car has Pro Power Racing Engine and sponsorship from BuyRace Shirts, Ice Castle Fish Houses, Asphalt Pros, Gold Country Seed, Montevideo-Granite Falls Co-op, Spud’s One-Stop, Donnelly Truck Service, Enevoldsen Farms, Outlaws Screenprinting & Embroidery, CMD Race Shocks and Exit Realty.
Points chase: Fiesta City points before Friday: 1. C.J. Eilers (776); 2. Damin Eilers (775); 3. Jordan Tollakson (759); 4. Ryan Schaufler (756); 5. Dustin Johanneck (381).
Current weather: Clear, 63°F
Car count: 18
Polesitter: Chad Becker
Heat race winners: Dave Mass, Blake Swenson, Jon Tollakson
Next series race: August 20, Fiesta City Speedway (Montevideo, MN) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Becker, C. Swenson
Row 2: B. Swenson, Kaiser
Row 3: Mass, Jo. Tollakson
Row 4: Skorczewski, Jor. Tollakson
Row 5: C. Eilers, Prieve
Row 6: Sward, D. Eilers
Row 7: Washburn, Nelson
Row 8: Johanneck, Tammen
Row 9: Lehn, Schaufler
Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information