Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/14/2021 09:35:46

Sponsor 743
October 10
McKean County Raceway,
East Smethport, PA
Sanction: Zimmer's United Late Model Series (Mike Reed Memorial) - $2,000
Information provided by: Various reports (last updated October 11, 1:13 pm)
Dylan Yoder wins McKean County opener
Mike Reed Memorial
  1. Dylan Yoder
  2. Jason Dupont
  3. Justin Kann
  4. Max Blair
  5. Greg Oakes
  6. Dan Stone
  7. Bump Hedman
  8. Kyle Hardy
  9. Jim Yoder
  10. Chad Hollenbeck
  11. Dick Barton
  12. Dave Zona
  13. Chris Hackett
  14. Pete Alspaugh
  15. Doug Eck
  16. Devin Lewis
  17. Dutch Davies
  18. Rich Gardner
  19. John Lacki
  20. Duane Stiner
  21. Rob Blair
  22. Paul Briggs
  23. Darrell Bossard
  24. Michael Oakes
presented by
Derek Bobik
Dylan Yoder picked up a $2,000 victory at McKean County Raceway.
What won the race: Fourth-starting Dylan Yoder of Selinsgrove, Pa., raced to a $2,000 victory in the Mike Reed Memorial to open McKean County's Fall Classic weekend. Third-starting Jason Dupont of Cyclone, N.Y., and seventh-starting Justin Kann of Hesston, Pa., followed Yoder to the checkered flag.
Key notes: The first of two weekend ULMS races for the ninth annual Fall Classic weekend. ... The $5,000-to-win Jim Butler Memorial is scheduled for Saturday. ... The United Late Model Series was revived midway through 2014 after it folded to give way to the NDRL Northeast tour, which ended up shutting down. ... Yoder now has a dozen victories on the season. ... Max Blair of Centerville, Pa., won the Crate Late Model feature with a last-lap pass of Joe Martin.
On the move: Dan Stone of Thompson, Pa., rallied from deep in the field to finish sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Yoder's MasterSbilt by Huey machine has a Miller Racing Engine and is sponsored by Aubrey Alexander Toyota, Hoosier Racing Tire Mid-Atlantic, Schaeffer's Racing Oil, Sunoco Race Fuels and S&R Repairs.
Points chase: When McKean County dropped Super Late Models midway through the season, David Scott of Garland, Pa., and Greg Oakes of Franklinville, N.Y., were tied atop the points.
Polesitter: Chris Hackett
Heat race winners: Chris Hackett, Dylan Yoder, Greg Oakes, Justin Kann
Next series race: October 11, McKean County Raceway (East Smethport, PA) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728