Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/23/2023 07:12:17

Sponsor 743
August 19
Lernerville Speedway,
Sarver, PA
Sanction: Zimmer's United Late Model Series (Ken Schaltenbrand Sr. Memorial) - $4,000
Information provided by: Staff and series reports (last updated August 20, 8:08 am)
Winger takes ULMS checkers at Lernerville
Ken Schaltenbrand Sr. Memorial
  1. Ashton Winger
  2. Matt Lux
  3. Alex Ferree
  4. Ryan Montgomery
  5. Michael Lake
  6. Ken Schaltenbrand
  7. Chub Frank
  8. Wyatt Scott
  9. Dan Angelicchio
  10. Danny Snyder
  11. Eric Wilson
  12. Clay Ruffo
  13. Dave Hess Jr.
  14. Gary Lyle
  15. Logan Zarin
  16. Michael Norris
  17. Jared Miley
  18. Tyler Dietz
  19. Todd Brennan
  20. Daryl Charlier
  21. Andy Boozel
  22. Levi Yetter
  23. Dave Stamm
  24. Joshua Powell
  25. Colton Flinner
  26. Joe Petyak
presented by
Derek Bobik
Ashton Winger (58) outran Michael Norris (72) at Lernerville.
What won the race: Capturing his first career Zimmer’s United Late Model Series victory, third-starting Ashton Winger of Hampton, Ga., earned $4,000 in Friday’s Ken Schaltenbrand Sr. Memorial at Lernerville Speedway. He finished 1.083 seconds ahead of Matt Lux after pole-starting Michael Norris broke in the closing laps.
Key notes: Norris of Sarver, Pa., retired with four laps remaining after leading the opening nine circuits. ... Winger raced to his second straight victory for the Ocala, Fla.-based Big Frog Motorsports team after winning last Saturday’s Governor’s Cup at Talladega Short Track. ... A dozen drivers completed 30 laps. ... The feature was slowed by seven cautions. ... Joe Petyak and Joshua Powell scratched from the 30-lapper.
On the move: Ken Schaltenbrand of Sarver, Pa., whose father was the race honoree, started 17th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Winger's Big Frog Motorsports Rocket Chassis is powered by a Clements engine and carries sponsorship from M&W Tire, Dave's Towing, Big Frog Transportation, Ocala Restaurant Supply, Integra Shocks, Daugherty Motorsports, FK Rod Ends and VP Racing.
Points chase: Before Lernerville: 1. Jared Miley (403); 2. Gregg Satterlee (339); 3. Dave Stamm (227); 4. Rick Eckert (222); 5. Danny Snyder (183).
Current weather: Few Clouds, NA
Car count: 32
Fast qualifier: Ashton Winger
Time: 15.239 seconds
Polesitter: Michael Norris
Heat race winners: Jared Miley, Chub Frank, Michael Norris, Alex Ferree
Consolation race winners: Ken Schaltenbrand, Dan Angelicchio
Next series race: September 2, Bedford Speedway (Bedford, PA) $12,055
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Norris, Frank
Row 2: Winger, Brennan
Row 3: Hess, Charlier
Row 4: Ferree, Miley
Row 5: Lux, Zarin
Row 6: Montgomery, Wilson
Row 7: Lake, Yetter
Row 8: Scott, Boozel
Row 9: Schaltenbrand, Angelicchio
Row 10: Dietz, Petyak
Row 11: Snyder, Ruffo
Row 12: Stamm
Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information