Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/21/2024 18:58:01

Sponsor 743
August 14
Angell Park Speedway,
Sun Prairie, WI
Sanction: Wabam Dirt Kings Tour (King of the Park) - $1,250
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 16, 12:42 pm)
Anvelink flies to Angell Park victory
King of the Park
  1. Nick Anvelink
  2. Brett Swedberg
  3. Nick Panitzke
  4. Justin Ritchie
  5. Brad Mueller
  6. Lukas Postl
  7. Troy Springborn
  8. Joel Bennett
  9. Jayme Zidar
  10. Kyle Raddant
  11. Kevin Baldry
  12. Mike Kline
  13. Joe Bongiorno
  14. Randy Manos Jr.
  15. Turk Letizia
presented by
Chad Marquardt
Nick Anvelink races to his fourth consecutive Dirt Kings victory.
What won the race: Winning his fourth consecutive series race, Nick Anvelink of Bonduel, Wis., overtook Brett Swedberg on a lap-12 restart and led the rest of Sunday’s 30-lap Wabam Dirt Kings Tour event at Angell Park Speedway. The fourth-starting Anvelink earned $1,250 in taking the checkers 2.554 seconds ahead of Swedberg, who started outside the front row.
Key notes: Anvelink notched his series-leading 21st career victory. … His four tour victories this season have come consecutively from June 24-Aug. 14 at Gravity Park USA in Chilton, Wis.; Shawano (Wis.) Speedway); Outagamie Speedway in Seymour, Wis. and Angell Park. ... Polesitter Troy Springborn ran second early but faded to finish seventh. ... Joe Bongiorno was running in the top five when he retired with eight laps remaining. ... Ten of 15 starters completed 30 laps. ... Sawyer Specht scratched from the feature.
On the move: Fast qualifier Nick Panitzke of Lonsdale, Minn., started sixth and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Anvelink’s MB Customs Race Car is powered by a Competition Specialists engine and sponsored by Seubert Calf Ranches, Unique Health Care Products, Dan Nolan Livestock, DTR Concrete, Gehm’s Club Bar & Grill, CureJM.org, Frank Wallace Flooring, Precision Construction Services, Wehrs Machine, Keyser, Schaeffer’s Oil and Sweet Mfg.
Points chase: Before Angell Park: 1. Nick Anvelink (322); 2. Justin Ritchie (306); 3. Troy Springborn (302); 4. Lukas Postl (254); 5. Brett Swedberg (226).
Current weather: Overcast, 68°F
Car count: 16
Fast qualifier: Nick Panitzke
Time: 14.327 seconds
Polesitter: Troy Springborn
Heat race winners: Joe Bongiorno, Nick Anvelink
Next series race: August 19, Mississippi Thunder Speedway (Fountain City, WI) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Springborn, Swedberg
Row 2: Postl, Anvelink
Row 3: Bongiorno, Panitzke
Row 4: Ritchie, Mueller
Row 5: Raddant, Zidar
Row 6: Letizia, Bennett
Row 7: Manos, Baldry
Row 8: Specht, Kline

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information