Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/23/2023 05:46:52

Sponsor 743
August 12
Thayer County Speedway,
Deshler, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series (Thayer County Fair Race) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 13, 3:17 am)
Berck rules Malvern Bank foes at Thayer County
Thayer County Fair Race
  1. Kyle Berck
  2. Jesse Sobbing
  3. Tad Pospisil
  4. Andrew Kosiski
  5. Jake Neal
  6. Charlie McKenna
  7. Josh Leonard
  8. Bill Leighton Jr.
  9. Brad Perdue
  10. Brian Kosiski
  11. Curt Schroeder
  12. Darrel DeFrance
  13. Jacob Kubicka
  14. Jeff Segebart
  15. Jay Burdic
  16. Dan Jackson
  17. Corey Zeitner
  18. Cole Wayman
presented by
What won the race: Holding off Jesse Sobbing and Tad Pospisil after a late caution, Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., soared to a $3,000 Malvern Bank Series victory in Friday’s Thayer County Fair Race at Thayer County Speedway. He finished 1.918 seconds ahead of Sobbing.
Key notes: Berck recorded his 96th career Malvern Bank Series triumph and third of the season. His all-time leading series win total is more than triple the number of victories for second-place Tad Pospisil (31 wins), who finished third in the A-main. ... Berck passed pole-starting Jake Neal for the lead on the sixth circuit and controlled the remainder of the 25-lapper. … Corey Zeitner of Omaha, Neb., retired on lap six.
On the move: Berck advanced from the fifth starting spot to win the feature; runner-up Sobbing started sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Berck’s Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Aurora Cooperative, Strobel Manufacturing, Griess Truck Wash, Preferred Popcorn, Stevens Bros. Bison Farms and Campbell Family Farms.
Current weather: Clear, 75°F
Car count: 18
Fast qualifier: Jesse Sobbing
Time: 16.912 seconds
Polesitter: Jake Neal
Heat race winners: Charlie McKenna, Corey Zeitner
Next series race: September 9, Lakeside Speedway (Kansas City, KS) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Neal, A. Kosiski
Row 2: McKenna, Pospisil
Row 3: Berck, Sobbing
Row 4: Leonard, C. Zeitner
Row 5: Perdue, Leighton
Row 6: Burdic, Schroeder
Row 7: B. Kosiski, Wayman
Row 8: Jackson, DeFrance
Row 9: Segebart, Kubicka
Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information