Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/21/2021 09:42:40

Sponsor 743
October 11
Bakersfield Speedway,
Bakersfield, CA
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Budweiser Nationals) - $3,000
Information provided by: Tom Macht and latemodelracer.com (last updated October 13, 5:01 pm)
Hogge completes $5,000 Bud Nationals sweep
Budweiser Nationals
  1. Bobby Hogge IV
  2. Steve Drake
  3. Cody Laney
  4. Andy Obertello
  5. Nick Bartels
  6. Tommy Malcolm
  7. Cody Barnett
  8. Devin Jones
  9. Clay Daly
  10. Rob Sanders
  11. Richard Papenhausen
  12. Larry Childress
  13. Bricen James
  14. Tony Toste
  15. Mike Corwin
  16. Devin Crockett
  17. Paul Guglielmoni
  18. Brad Pounds
  19. Jason Papich
  20. Kyle Griffith
  21. Collen Winebarger
  22. Dino Napier
presented by
Tom Macht/photofinishphotos.com
Bobby Hogge IV gives his car a winning kiss in victory lane.
What won the race: Completing a dominating sweep at the 29th annual Budweiser Nationals, Bobby Hogge IV of Salinas, Calif., earned $3,000 for capturing Saturday's Late Model feature in Bakersfield, Calif. He also earned $2,000 for Friday's Late Model victory and captured both IMCA-sanctioned modified features.
Quotable: "We just tried to maintain the lead," Hogge said. "The track picked up a little rubber about halfway, three-quarters of the way through, and we just tried to keep a good even pace and not cook any tires."
Key notes: Hogge also swept the Late Model portion of Bakersfield's major fall event in 2010. ... The Budweiser Nationals marks the track's biggest Late Model weekend of the season. ... It's the second of two nights of action. ... Previous Late Model winners at Bakersfield in 2014: Tommy Malcolm, Mke Kirby (twice) and Tony Toste. ... The track expects as many of 200 race cars overall to compete in more than 600 laps of racing. ... Earl Pearson Jr., the four-time Lucas Oil Series champion leaving Bobby Labonte Racing as the conclusion of 2014 to rejoin Dunn-Benson Motorsports, is expected to compete in the track's modified action.
Winner's sponsors: Hogge's No. 2 is sponsored by Victory Circle Chassis & Parts Inc., Steinwand and Integra Shocks.
Car count: 25
Editor's note: Corrects with Bricen James as 13th-place finisher instead of Tony Brakeall.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728