Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/21/2024 18:22:17

Sponsor 743
August 6
Greenbush Race Park,
Greenbush, MN
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,200
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 7, 3:23 am)
Strand tops NLRA field for $1,200 at Greenbush
  1. Dustin Strand
  2. Joey Pederson
  3. Brad Seng
  4. Ryan Corbett
  5. Jason Strand
  6. Greg Friestad
  7. Mike Greseth
  8. Brody Troftgruben
  9. Danny Vang
  10. Jeff Hapala
  11. Jesse Teunis
  12. Ryan Kereluk
  13. Ryan Dahl
  14. Terry Nelson
  15. Blake Anderson
  16. Casey Stremick
  17. Brady Pengilly
presented by
What won the race: Dustin Strand of Grand Forks, N.D., led all but one lap from the pole at Greenbush Race Park on Saturday, topping the Northern LateModel Racing Association field for $1,200. The victory is the 28th of Strand's career with the NLRA, further cementing himself as second on the tour's all-time win list.
Key notes: Fifth-starting Joey Pederson of East Grand Forks, Minn., led lap 20 on a restart, before settling for the runner-up position, 1.070 seconds behind Strand. ... The NLRA's all-time victory leader and four-time Greenbush winner, Brad Seng of Grand Forks, N.D., finished third. ... Jason Strand of Portland, N.D., ran inside the top-five all race and finished fifth. ... NLRA series point leader Mike Greseth of Harwood, N.D., finished seventh. ... Saturday's feature, the third of five scheduled NLRA visits to Greenbush Race Park this season and the tour’s 36th overall visit to the Roseau County oval, was slowed by two cautions and lasted 14 minutes, with 14 competitors completing all 25 laps.
On the move: Joey Pederson of East Grand Forks, Minn., started fifth and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Strand's No. 71 is sponsored by Bemidji Marine, Bemidji Welders Supply, Carr's Grain Service, Double Deuce Bar & Grill, Forest Flying Service, Generations Salon, Keewatin Truck Service, Naastad Acres, Q&Z Plumbing @ Heating, Sam's Auto Body, Shocker Hitch, Shocks by Hammer, Walhalla Building Center, Gorsuch Performance Solutions and Stop Tech Brakes.
Points chase: Before Greenbush: 1. Mike Greseth (2,156); 2. Brody Troftgruben (2,124); 3. Ryan Kereluk (1,832); 4. Brad Seng (1,802); 5. Cole Schill (1,764).
Car count: 17
Polesitter: Dustin Strand
Heat race winners: Jason Strand, Brad Seng, Ryan Kereluk
Next series race: August 20, Devils Lake Speedway (Doyon, ND) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: D. Strand, Corbett
Row 2: Seng, Kereluk
Row 3: Pederson, J. Strand
Row 4: Greseth, Friestad
Row 5: Troftgruben, Vang
Row 6: Dahl, Hapala
Row 7: Teunis, Stremick
Row 8: Pengilly, Nelson
Row 9: Anderson

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information