Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/23/2023 18:22:18

Sponsor 743
August 5
Wagner Speedway,
Wagner, SD
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series - $1,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 6, 6:28 pm)
Brown tops Tri-State foes for $1,500 at Wagner
  1. Gary Brown Jr.
  2. Trevor Anderson
  3. Shane DeMey
  4. Gale Vogt
  5. Jordan Heiman
  6. Ben Sukup
  7. Lane Brenden
  8. Eric Vanosdall
  9. Kyle Pecena
  10. Mike Babcock
  11. Jared Jelsma
  12. Junior Coover
  13. Mike Benson
  14. Jon Haase
  15. Nate Beyenhof
  16. Doug Tomka
  17. Brad Vogt
  18. Blair Nothdurft
presented by
Jamie Borkowski
Gary Brown Jr. won his ninth career Tri-State Series feature but first since Aug. 1, 2020.
What won the race: Ending a two-year series dry spell, Gary Brown Jr. of Brandon, S.D., took the lead for good when Nate Beyenhof suffered race-ending problems on lap 21. Brown Jr. paced the final five laps at Wagner Speedway on Friday, earning his ninth career feature victory with the Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series and $1,500.
Key notes: Brown is the only multiple-race winner at Wagner in series history (he has victories in 2019 and 2020, too). ... He's the second all-time winningest driver and notched his first victory since Aug. 1, 2020. ... In total, Brown led three times for a total of 13 laps (lap one through seven, lap 19 and laps 21 through 25). ... Nate Beyenhof led twice for 12 laps (laps eight through 18 and lap 20), before retiring early and finishing 15th. ... Series point leader and winner of the last two races, Trevor Anderson of Watertown, S.D., finished second, 1.285 seconds back. ... Former tour champ Blair Nothdurft of Renner, S.D., scratched after retiring from the third heat. ... Friday's feature, the tour's 10th stop at Wagner, was slowed by two cautions, including a 15-minute red flag on lap 10 and lasted 25 minutes for the cleanup of Brad Vogt's rollover accident (he was sore but otherwise uninjured), with 13 competitors completing all 25 laps.
On the move: Jordan Heiman of Sioux Falls, S.D., started 18th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Brown’s Lunstra Motorsports No. 22 is sponsored by Extreme Heating & Cooling, Precision Drywall, The Ron Weber Team, Tieszen Farms, Goodin Company, R.L. Drywall and Heff Realtors.
Points chase: Before Wagner: 1. Trevor Anderson (1,671); 2. Shane DeMey (1,546); 3. Nate Beyenhof (1,507); 4. Brad Vogt (1,389); 5. Jared Jelsma (1,323).
Current weather: Clear, 86°F
Car count: 18
Polesitter: Junior Coover
Heat race winners: Gary Brown Jr., Trevor Anderson, Gale Vogt
Next series race: August 19, Miller Central Speedway (Miller, SD) $1,500
Editor's note: Updates winner's sponsors.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Coover, Brown
Row 2: Sukup, Na. Beyenhof
Row 3: Anderson, G. Vogt
Row 4: Pecena, Brenden
Row 5: Tomka, B. Vogt
Row 6: DeMey, Babcock
Row 7: Haase, Jelsma
Row 8: Vanosdall, Benson
Row 9: Nothdurft, Heiman

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information