Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/30/2024 12:00:42

Sponsor 743
July 22
Dog Hollow Speedway,
Strongstown, PA
Sanction: Zimmer's United Late Model Series - $3,500
Information provided by: Track and series reports (last updated July 23, 10:23 am)
Satterlee tops ULMS field for $3,500 at Dog Hollow
  1. Gregg Satterlee
  2. Ryan Montgomery
  3. Kyle Hardy
  4. Jared Miley
  5. Chub Frank
  6. Dillan Stake
  7. Alex Ferree
  8. Matt Lux
  9. Andy Boozel
  10. Danny Snyder
  11. Michael Lake
  12. Dylan Fenton
  13. Dave Stamm
  14. Andrew Wylie
  15. Del Rougeux
  16. Ryan Christoff
  17. Jason Miller
  18. John Wayne Weaver
  19. Drake Troutman
  20. Len Dobrosielski Jr.
  21. Sam Gindlesperger
  22. Deshawn Gingerich
  23. Denny Fenton
presented by
Derek Bobik
Gregg Satterlee races to victory at Dog Hollow Speedway.
What won the race: Fourth-starting Gregg Satterlee of Indiana, Pa., survived a flat left-rear tire Friday on the final lap, topping a 24-car field and hanging on to earn the $3,500 victory at Dog Hollow Speedway. Satterlee's 16th career ULMS victory puts him in a tie for second on the tour's all-time victories list.
Key notes: After winning his heat race earlier in the evening, third-starting Ryan Montgomery of Fairmont, W.Va., settled for the runner-up position, 2.259 seconds back. ... After winning the tour's previous visit to Dog Hollow on Sept. 17, 2021, Kyle Hardy of Stephens City, Va., advanced eight positions and finished third. ... Surviving his own last-lap flat left-rear tire, Jared Miley of Pittsburgh, Pa., finished fourth. ... After leading the opening laps, Dillan Stake of Three Springs, Pa., faded and finished sixth. ... Polesitter Alex Ferree of Saxonburg, Pa., faded from the beginning and finished seventh. ... The eighth ULMS visit to Dog Hollow was slowed by four cautions and lasted 34 minutes, with 12 competitors completing 30 laps. ... Joe Petyak scratched from the feature.
On the move: Chub Frank of Bear Lake, Pa., started 18th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Satterlee’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Keyser Manufacturing, Valvoline, Classic Ink, Integra Shocks, Simpson Race Products, Wiles Racing Driveshafts, Bulldog Rear Ends, Hoosier Tire Mid-Atlantic, Hooker Harness, All About Wraps, VP Racing Fuels, AFCO and Keizer Aluminum Wheels.
Points chase: Before Dog Hollow: 1. Jared Miley (292); 2. Gregg Satterlee (236); 3. Dave Stamm (160); 4. Rick Eckert (155). 5 Tyler Emory (137).
Current weather: Broken Clouds, 77°F
Car count: 24
Fast qualifier: Gregg Satterlee
Time: 15.883 seconds
Polesitter: Alex Ferree
Heat race winners: Gregg Satterlee, Ryan Montgomery, Andrew Wylie
Next series race: July 23, Marion Center Raceway (Marion Center, PA) $3,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Ferree, Stake
Row 2: Montgomery, Satterlee
Row 3: Petyak, Wylie
Row 4: Miley, Miller
Row 5: Boozel, Christoff
Row 6: Hardy, Lux
Row 7: Snyder, Dy. Fenton
Row 8: Rougeux, Troutman
Row 9: Weaver, Frank
Row 10: Dobrosielski Jr., Lake
Row 11: Gindlesperger, Stamm
Row 12: Gingerich, De. Fenton
Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information